PICKING UP WHERE I LEFT OFF ON MY BIRTHDAY [Apr.28.2020]🅰️🏅


It was a full day with lots of steps so that’s something to celebrate right!? On top of that it just so happens that it’s also my birthday!

Once a year this day comes around and reminds me to make every day count.

I really thought that 2020 had the potential to be an INCREDIBLE year... then this world wide pandemic came along and reminded me of how fragile all the things I take for granted actually are. All the optimism of the new decade highjacked by a nasty virus.

I’m still shaking my head...

Despite all we have experienced this year with COVID-19 I have decided to continue to do my best day by day. That means leaving behind any excuses I have been making. (Yeah... I’m not above that especially when I’m feeling the overwhelm and fatigue.)

Excuses are too easy to make but I don’t want to look back and be disappointed with 2020.

The word, “can’t” is an easy one... but it’s also an expensive habit.

I CAN... and therefore I WILL. Now that’s something to aspire to every day.

My birthday comes 4 months after the New Year begins and I have always thought that was really good! It’s a natural time to reset my focus... and turn it into flow.

Watch for exciting things ahead you all! 🙌

So! How are all of you doing? Has this virus pandemic been taking a toll on you? How’s your mental health? What are you doing to keep your spirits up? Do you have any daily routines that support your resilience?

Let’s talk about it! 🙂

wil.metcalfe
Fitness Entrepreneur
Certified Personal Trainer
@BeachReady
@AdventureReady
@Actifit
@EveryStepCounts
@OneMoreNutrition


Today's #AutomaticWin

IMG_7710.jpg



23420
Daily Activity,Gardening,Walking,Weight Lifting

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center