Alive and Active: Actifit Report: August 3 2023 SORT OUT YOUR AFFAIRS

Woke up today trying to organize my affairs and my life in general.
Have you been in a situation where you are so busy and never idle but at the end of the day, you feel less fulfilled and more in a mess?

Well, I’ve been there and out so often that one should think by now I should have a grip on my life.

THE NEW FACTOR

As I progress and grow from who I was in the past, the new challenges that come with that growth are the factors that take a while to blend in and be readjusted in the already-found format that has worked for me.

THE SKELETAL WORKING FORMAT

  • Pray
  • Meditate
  • Read your written out goals
  • Write out the things to do in the day to achieve those goals
  • Affirm your capabilities
  • Remind yourself about who you are
  • Visualize
  • Workout
  • Then begin to DO and tick ✔️ the day’s goal.

Oh, the listed format above is well and good, the next stage is the glitch and the big ‘❓’

How do I fit in all my numerous affairs and plans in the few hours of the day?

When you are so busy and have loads of ideas 24 hours doesn't feel like enough time.

THE GLITCHING FACTOR

We are all scientists.

How?

“A scientist is someone who systematically gathers and uses research and evidence, to make hypotheses and test them, to gain and share understanding and knowledge.”

In our case we test them to see what works.

Planning out a schedule that works is more than just a day’s job.
With your goals, a written-out prescribed format won't work.

You have researched and gathered information on what works from the books read or knowledge from school and the likes then you TEST them every day (experiment).

As you do them, you might feel unsatisfied at the end of the day (it is normal).
You re-strategize and redo a new format to experiment again the next day till you find one that works.

A few tweaks of my plans are reminding myself that I mustn't get everything done in a day, I could sparse them up in a week tagging them by a hierarchy of priorities and for a few that can be delegated I do so.

You could do this for a period, which could be a week, two weeks or a month. The key is to keep at it and not lose heart.
We achieve little goals to get to the big goals and onward to other new goals we create on the way.

I am alive and thriving. Hope you are too?

Today's post is part of my daily participation in the #Iamalivechallenge

Join us on

https://www.wearealiveand.social

And celebrate being #alive

Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always! We are not promised tomorrow

~Whitney Alexander; a lover of God, life and knowledge; an accountant, a fashion designer, a part-time foodie, a resplendent tutor and a blogger/writer/storyteller in the hive family and loving every bit of it. Thanks for stopping by. Your comments and inputs are very much welcomed. xoxo~
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


03/08/2023
8603
Walking,Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center