Imbalance: My Actifit Report Card

Can we go back to the way it was before?


What is up with the universe these days? Almost everyone in my life have their stuff in a mess. From a very close friend having romantic problems, to someone dear who is having financial issues and to a crucial team member who stepped down indefinitely - almost everything is out of balance.

Just last night, I decided to jog around the neighborhood. To my horror, somebody I didn't know threw his arms over my shoulder and asked me where I was going. As a knee-jerk reaction, I pushed him away. My heart was beating so fast, I immediately ran to a place with many people so that I'll be okay. Thankfully, I was able to go home safe last night.


Tightrope Coffee's Vegan Taco


First trimester of MBA is over and so I had time on my hands. I wasted no second and met with my friends. Been missing my messages lately, because I cherished offline life now over the online, and it's kinda hard. I feel the need to open my phone every awkward silence moment. I try to ground myself in the present moment though and lead my attention back to my friends in person. It was nice to have met friends face to face.


I poled today


I hope Actifit can recognize pole dance as a sport activity soon, so I don't have to place weightlifting instead 😆. My body is going to be so sore tomorrow. I just know it. It's been a while since Juli guided me. Maybe I'll train to be a teacher soon, but only until I have proven myself worthy.



It was a long drive home


Nobody told me that driving is hard work and concentration. Come to the Philippines and meet the traffic regulations - good luck! From Tightrope Coffee in Cebu to Lapu-lapu Pajac Road for pole training to Mandaue for home; I am swamped!


!

Not complaining though!


I am super grateful to be in this position now in my life. Things might turn out worse or better, in the coming days, but I still chose to give today that gratitude that it deserves.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


04/11/2021
8221
Weight Lifting

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center