A bike trip around Toruń: October 12 2024

A surprisingly pleasant bike trip around Toruń.

I only had as much time as my wife was at the training.

I rode my bike wherever my eyes took me.

I looked at the map to see if there was a lot of greenery along the way.

There was a lot of beautiful greenery.

3 parks:

Millennium Park at the Fort:

Bydgoskie Przedmieście Park:

City Forest "Barbarka":

I didn't expect that on such a random route I would visit two graduation towers:


Most people would probably be delighted with the city itself, which is on the UNESCO list:

Old Town Square


Leaning Tower

I have been there many times, both privately with my family and for business (school trips).

However, a bike gives you the opportunity to see a real city. Toruń surprised me very positively yesterday. Flat, green, comfortable.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


12/10/2024
33242
Cycling, Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center