My Actifit Report Card: April 7 2020

Yesterday in the morning I recorded the 2nd movement of Sonatina Seconda by Krebs and No. 10 Jungfrauenregal from my cycle Organ ABC. I had a fun time using Bluetooth remote controller to start and end the recording on my phone without having to get up from the organ bench. This controller was provided with the Benro BK 10 Smart Mini Tripod that I have. Earlier I didn’t use it because I would either livestream directly to Facebook or YouTube and it doesn’t work with apps, only with phone’s camera. But now I do my video recordings on the phone and audio recordings - with the native Hauptwerk recorder which provides me with high quality Wave file. Using iMovie app on my MacBook Pro I can sync both video and audio together later on. So that’s what I did yesterday.

I wish I had taken the second tripod from the church and brought it home before the quarantine started. Then maybe I could use a second camera angle pointing either to my hands or my feet. But of course a month ago I didn’t know I would be using Hauptwerk for all my organ playing needs a month later.

I mean I kind of knew because my MIDI keyboards and pedalboard were already ordered but I didn’t think everything through. I didn’t realize there was so much more Hauptwerk can offer to my everyday creativity, productivity and bottom line.

12742
Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center