Misty hike. My Actifit Report Card: March 2 2024

The winter has been so mild recently that I was to able to hike +20km in mountains the last 3 Saturdays (rare if the winter is “real”). Today I was confident enough to do 27km with 1300m of total elevation gain (again, very careful with such parameters in “real winter”).

It was misty all day, with periods of drizzle. The rain however didn’t detain nor stop us. It deterred other hikers apparently, as our trail was mostly empty.

I observed that the forest is ready for spring. Some plants typically seen only in April, began their season. Birds were very noisy and busy. We cannot exclude comeback of snow and subzero temperatures, but the nature is already in spring mode.

Ps. Wondering how @browery did today… Hope that my step count is high enough to get me into the Final Four of @macfit season 15.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


02/03/2024
49655
Hiking
Height
175 kg
Weight
71 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center