My Actifit Report Card: February 22 2024 - From Gifts to Gripes: A Day in the Life of a Slightly-Less-Than-Zen Teacher

38137D34-DAB8-4E74-B720-34B6FE7E49D0.JPEG

Oh dear, what will today bring?

Stormy weather usually affects the children too.

And with storm Louis approaching, I don't expect much good.

But the morning starts surprisingly well.

There is a beautiful gift waiting for me on the table.

A student has said goodbye and treated us to a beautiful plant, a lovely key fob and a heartwarming card.

IMG_6128.jpg

And of course, music belongs to a goodbye.

So with drums and other instruments we make it a nice farewell party.

IMG_6132.JPG

But by the time we get to the fruit snack, the first raindrops are already falling from the sky.

We will have to look for the dry moments for the rest of the day.

IMG_6150.jpg

Fortunately, nowadays you have great apps for that which can predict almost to the minute when it will rain.

IMG_6137.JPG

By the time it's lunchtime, I've broken my glasses (again).

Fortunately, it's only a pair of euro frames.

And I always have a spare pair of glasses within reach.

Can we please fast forward this day to tonight so I can crawl into my warm bed?

IMG_6139.JPG

I've been feeling cold all day and while hanging up these artworks (all the children's beautiful work is always displayed), I lost my balance because a child pushed the ladder and fell off the ladder.

Fortunately, I was able to catch myself during my fall so I didn't fall to the ground.

But the tone for the rest of the afternoon was set.

IMG_6140.JPG

All I have left to do at the end of the afternoon is make it home through driving rain and fierce wind gusts, after which I won't step outside the house again.

IMG_6141.JPG

It's a miracle that my dinner turned out well and didn't burn.

There was still a bit of luck in store for me today.

IMG_6154.JPG

I end this day with a football match on TV Bodø/Glimt - Ajax.

With my oldest son I watch the thrilling match that eventually had to be decided by extra time or would it be penalties?

At the time of writing, the match has not yet been decided.

Let's hope Ajax wins.

Good night, I'm done for today. I'm cold, tired and my legs hurt.

Let's close this day and start tomorrow fresh and full of good spirits.

Hive 2.jpg

Wishing you all the best in life and much health.

@meraki7578 💚

Hive 2.jpg

Is on discord.gif

Hive 2.jpg

Hive 2.jpg

Hive 2.jpg

Hive 2.jpg

referal holozing.gif

Hive 2.jpg

Is on discord.gif

Hive 2.jpg


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


22/02/2024
7059
Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments