My Actifit Report Card: July 28 2020

I got my first ace this morning! Woot! It happened on hole twelve of my favorite eighteen basket disc golf course. I was playing a doubles round with one of my friends and I threw the Longbowman disc on a perfect hyzer line and it faded right into the basket off the tee.

I really like this disc it is a lot like a Firebird disc.

The right hand backhand line is protect from some trees so I usually go forehand on this basket. My forehand throw is not my favorite but it worked well for me in this case.

Now I will be afraid to throw that disc much where it might get lost so I might have to buy another one just to play with. Or maybe not. I usually figure it is better to play with things come what may. They are not terribly useful as wall hangings - still though you won't find me using this disc on hole eight, lol, or in the deep dark woods.

We searched for this disc once for at least a half an hour on a heavily wooded course before finding it under a log. My son was very patient and didn't want to just leave without it because he gave it to me for Father's day and it was almost brand new.

Disc golf was very fun for me today. The first doubles round scored at a two under par and the second round I played scored at a six over par. It is typical for me to score much better on a doubles round, it is much more relaxing and you get two chances at every throw.


This morning I was cleaning out my shoe after getting a bunch of dirt in it when wadding in the river in search of lost disc, when I noticed the dust got all over this spider web:

The spider got busy fixing up the mess I created. I watched as he or she patched up the the web.

Later on I was watering my bonsai tree, pictured below:

When... I noticed this rather odd shape hiding in the planter:

I'm really not sure what it is and I'm not sure if I want to find out. So long as things don't get terribly fragrant in a bad way around here I might just leave it alone.

It sort of looks like a snail but the shell is really black and it doesn't move around. My best guess is that it is some odd type of mushroom. There have been mushrooms cropping up in the tree before but they were much smaller.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.

***
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17050
Cycling, Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center