Walking around the city: October 17 2024

It has been a fun week, with two different evenings at the theater and both of my book clubs! Usually they don’t land on the same week, but it does happen sometimes.

The result of my hectic week is that I didn’t get out walking on a trail. So these pics are from an evening in the city (Minneapolis) for dinner and a play. I do love walking around town. It’s a great way to get steps!

The theater we go to (the Guthrie) is walking distance from many restaurants, so we park near a respond then walk to the theater after dinner.

Minneapolis has a lovely skyline. In this next picture, you might think you can see the comet, but after we all oohed and ahhed for a few moments, we saw a blinking red light and realized it was a plane. Ha ha.

This is our little group — my husband and I, with our daughter and her boyfriend. It cracks me up that we all look blue! It's just lights from the theater.

And here is a picture of the stage.

And the playbill!

Thanks so much for reading my post!


Photo credits: All of the photos in this post were taken by me and belong to me, unless otherwise noted.

My bio: I am a fiction writer and photographer based in Minnesota. I have had a lifelong love of fiction writing. I earned my MFA in writing from the University of New Hampshire. My short stories have appeared in a range of literary journals and anthologies, and my first short story collection, Somewhere in Minnesota is available on Amazon US as well as international Amazon sites., Barnes & Noble or from the publisher.

SomewhereInMinnesota-thumbnail.png

Want to know what I'm publishing and where? Visit my website, www.jaynalocke.com, or follow me on X, aka Twitter, at www.twitter.com/@jaynatweets or on Instagram at www.instagram.com/authorjaynalocke.

Join Hive at Hive.io


Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, blog about your favorite topics, curate content and earn cryptocurrency.

Get Started on Hive
Sign up an account by clicking this referral link: HiveOnboard.

Join Our Writing Community

Are you a creative writer? Visit us in The Ink Well!

The Ink well Logosm.png


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/10/2024
5569
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center