Walking and writing: October 5 2024

The weather is finally shifting toward autumn, but even so it was nearly 80 degrees Fahrenheit today.

I took a walk on one of my favorite hiking paths, which circles a beautiful waterway and wildlife area.

Sometimes I visit the exact place where I broke my foot two years ago, which resulted in two surgeries, a year apart, and a very long recovery.

I go there to remember that life and health are precious and that with care I can remain fit, healthy and vibrant.

Here is the exact spot where I was enjoying the views of fall foliage nearly two years ago and fell from this boardwalk.

The reason I put "writing" in the title is because I've discovered that I love to write while I walk. There's something about it that frees up my creativity. So I open up a Google doc and use voice texting to write stories as I go. If you are a creative writer, give it a try!

Thank you for visiting!


Photo credits: All of the photos in this post were taken by me and belong to me, unless otherwise noted.

My bio: I am a fiction writer and photographer based in Minnesota. I have had a lifelong love of fiction writing. I earned my MFA in writing from the University of New Hampshire. My short stories have appeared in a range of literary journals and anthologies, and my first short story collection, Somewhere in Minnesota is available on Amazon US as well as international Amazon sites., Barnes & Noble or from the publisher.

SomewhereInMinnesota-thumbnail.png

Want to know what I'm publishing and where? Visit my website, www.jaynalocke.com, or follow me on X, aka Twitter, at www.twitter.com/@jaynatweets or on Instagram at www.instagram.com/authorjaynalocke.

Join Hive at Hive.io


Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, blog about your favorite topics, curate content and earn cryptocurrency.

Get Started on Hive
Sign up an account by clicking this referral link: HiveOnboard.

Join Our Writing Community

Are you a creative writer? Visit us in The Ink Well!

The Ink well Logosm.png


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


05/10/2024
12312
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center