An Awesome Active Saturday: September 28 2024

Saturday is my favorite day. I avoid being too goal oriented, after a long, busy work week, and yet I get a lot done and usually do some fun stuff too. (Don’t ask me to explain it.)

Today’s activities involved a lot of physical activity, which was awesome because I had evening events the last two days and got no exercise at all!

It started with a walk with my poor old dog, Zoey. She is into her old age now, and moves very slowly. But we managed a mile and a half walk at our favorite park.

It was hot, but I took her to the creek to cool off and get a drink.

After that I went to the car wash because we are having a very dry and dusty fall season, and my car was covered in dust and grit. But the car was wasn’t working well so decided to wash it myself. (A great way to get steps!)

Then I got motivated and washed my husband’s car and the garage doors. Then my daughter came for a visit and we washed her car too.

After that we decided to cool off and get out of the sun, so we sat on the shady deck with a glass of white wine and played Scrabble.

And then my husband and daughter and I visited a beautiful plant nursery and gift shop near our house (and very near our favorite walking trail) and walked around there for a while admiring all the autumn and Halloween decor.

From there we walked to the trail and walked about three miles. It was gorgeous on the trail with plenty of trees for shade, and the temperature had really dropped to a comfortable range by then.

There were a lot of walkers and cyclists on the trail.

And a lot of deer, too!

After that, my daughter left for an evening event and I made dinner for my husband and son and myself. I get a lot of steps just walking around the kitchen!

Thanks very much for checking out my post!


Photo credits: All of the photos in this post were taken by me and belong to me, unless otherwise noted.

My bio: I am a fiction writer and photographer based in Minnesota. I have had a lifelong love of fiction writing. I earned my MFA in writing from the University of New Hampshire. My short stories have appeared in a range of literary journals and anthologies, and my first short story collection, Somewhere in Minnesota is available oun Amazon US as well as international Amazon sites., Barnes & Noble or from the publisher.

SomewhereInMinnesota-thumbnail.png

Want to know what I'm publishing and where? Visit my website, www.jaynalocke.com, or follow me on X, aka Twitter, at www.twitter.com/@jaynatweets or on Instagram at www.instagram.com/authorjaynalocke.

Join Hive at Hive.io


Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, blog about your favorite topics, curate content and earn cryptocurrency.

Get Started on Hive
Sign up an account by clicking this referral link: HiveOnboard.

Join Our Writing Community

Are you a creative writer? Visit us in The Ink Well!

The Ink well Logosm.png


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


28/09/2024
17599
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center