Neighborhood walk: September 21 2024

Sometimes my husband and I hit the parks and trails, and other times we just walk out the door and meander through the nearby neighborhoods and parks. I always love to find out what we will see along the way.

And I never know what will capture my attention. It might be someone’s yard decor, a wall covered in ivy, or who knows what.

There’s a park nearby that has a loop all the way around, and it is often a destination for a portion of the walk.

As you can see, we are heading into fall, but the colors are still just beginning to turn.

IMG_1014.jpeg

IMG_1023.jpeg

IMG_1024.jpeg

We ran into some friends at the park and chatted with them for a while. It was a lovely evening walk!

Thanks for visiting!


Photo credits: All of the photos in this post were taken by me and belong to me, unless otherwise noted.

My bio: I am a fiction writer and photographer based in Minnesota. I have had a lifelong love of fiction writing. I earned my MFA in writing from the University of New Hampshire. My short stories have appeared in a range of literary journals and anthologies, and my first short story collection, Somewhere in Minnesota is available oun Amazon US as well as international Amazon sites., Barnes & Noble or from the publisher.

SomewhereInMinnesota-thumbnail.png

Want to know what I'm publishing and where? Visit my website, www.jaynalocke.com, or follow me on X, aka Twitter, at www.twitter.com/@jaynatweets or on Instagram at www.instagram.com/authorjaynalocke.

Join Hive at Hive.io


Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, blog about your favorite topics, curate content and earn cryptocurrency.

Get Started on Hive
Sign up an account by clicking this referral link: HiveOnboard.

Join Our Writing Community

Are you a creative writer? Visit us in The Ink Well!

The Ink well Logosm.png


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


20/09/2024
10185
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center