Mianwali Explored: Nature's Nursery and Traditional Jaggery: I am Alive and Thriving My Actifit Report Card: October 19, 2024

Hello to my #actifit community. I hope you are all doing well and enjoying your weekend. I am also having fun on the weekend. In today's activity report, I will share my visit to the beautiful nursery and a place where jaggery was being prepared. It's a unique and interesting report. So do read the complete post; I hope you will enjoy my today's activity report.

I got up at 07:40 am, had my breakfast 🥞, and went to a barber's shop for my beard cut. I spent some time there. After finishing my beard cut I departed to the town of Moharawnwala.

This town is located alongside the Mianwali Kalabagh road and it is famous for preparing special jaggery. They have established their set-up near the road. I reached Moharanwala at about 09:30 am. The laborers were busy preparing jaggery. Some were extracting juice from the sugarcane while others were busy cutting the jaggery into pieces. I tasted a piece of it, believe me, it was very tasty. I liked its softness.

I will show the complete process of making jaggery.
First of all, they take sugarcane and grand it nicely.
They purify this juice quite well. After purifying, they accumulate this juice into big pots. After that, they dry this juice for a while and make some pieces of it. They dry these pieces for almost three to four hours in the sunshine. Then, it comes to the final stage, where they present it in the form of jaggery. We call it "Peshawari Jaggery". It is very famous in our area. We use it instead of sugar and it is quite beneficial for our health. We usually eat jaggery after having every meal. People use it as a medicine for the stomach. If your digestive system is not good, jaggery is the best treatment for you. It helps the stomach to digest our food quickly. Diabetic patients may also use jaggery in small quantities. Here, I will show you the complete process of preparing jaggery.

After visiting the Moharanwala, where jaggery was being prepared, I headed towards a wonderful nursery. It is located near the town of Shehbaz Khel.
It is called Ahmad Nurseries and Agricultural Company. Different kinds of plants were there. I saw the variety of flowers there. My favorite flower, 🌹 rose, was also there. White, pink, red, and purple flowers were there. I also saw the plants aloveera there.

Some fruit plants were also there. I saw guava, mango, orange, and lemon plants. My favorite flower is roses and Raat ki Raani. The fragrance of both these flowers is very sweet.

Finally, I decided to go back. It was a great adventure to explore two new places for my active family.
Later in the evening, I went for my evening walk in the Mianwali stadium. I saw the boys and playing different kind,s of games. Some were playing football ⚽, some were playing cricket and volleyball 🏏. I walked almost half an hour there and enjoyed my evening time. One of my friend Ijaz Khan met me in the park. We had some guo shup there. We walked bare footed on the grass. I crossed my 10k steps of walking.

I hope you enjoyed my today's activity report. Thank you so much for stopping. Have a great weekend. By till the next blog.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


19/10/2024
11502
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center