All the paths we walk…: May 18 2024

I’ll be honest - I wasn’t overjoyed when I realised I need to go Poland yet again this year! It’s 3rd time within half a year and one of the most expensive trips too.

Why?

Well… I should be so lucky to knock out the crown on my front tooth… for the second time since I have them 😂 I know, I know. I’m probably the most clumsy person in the world 🫡

This unexpected visit was not only gonna be expensive, but also lengthy and quite frankly I didn’t have enough days of holidays left for the length of time my dentist first estimated.

Of course the stress levels went skyrocketing again. I’m still dealing with the trauma of my last road trip to Poland during which I made up with my brother after 3 years of not talking, had a car crash in the middle of Germany and then a huge argument with my brother soon after we came back from Poland, resulting in us not speaking again 😩

The funeral which was the reason of my last trip in February was actually the most beautiful part of it. The irony of life is baffling at times.

So stress at max levels, until some body parts of mine’s started swelling again and I knew it’s time to relax and release. Do my best and let go.

Working on the relationship with my at first hated boss has paid off. I managed to convince him to let me work from home half of the time while I’m in Poland and eventually I made peace that I might need to stay there for 3 weeks or however long it takes to fix my crowns.

Obviously I was worrying unnecessarily. My stay Poland went as smooth as it could. Only the broken crown needed replacing and the whole procedure was completed in 1.5 weeks rather than dreaded 3.

There was enough time to cure myself from cold, take walks with parents, work, play… and even climb the mountain 😍 A tiny Błatnia mountain in Brenna.

Sitting at the top of the mountain yesterday I fell the most peaceful I’ve felt in ages. One audible long exhale after another. With every next one, another peace of weight dropped off my shoulders.

Sometimes what we think we don’t want is exactly what we need.

Until next walk 💙
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


18/05/2024
17727
Hiking,Photowalking
Height
157 kg
Weight
77 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center