New day, new hives 🤷🏻‍♀️: July 10 2023

Another week and back to reporting my steps. I had a little weekend break from reporting, as my steps didn’t reach the minimum 5k, despite the Sunday dancing. Still, I’m happy with the activity I did over the weekend, as I did some extras indoors which didn’t create extra steps.

Yesterday was back to work and steps increased again, as I continue with my lunchtime walks. I didn’t take any new pictures, cause I was on the phone to my friend while walking, so I’ll share a few of my captures from my walk to the forest on Friday.

As I arrived back home yesterday, I could barely park in my driveway, as the bush in front of my house is already so overgrown. I decided it was time to trim it at least from one side, despite the effect it could have on my body later.

Already about an hour later I could feel a lump on my eye and chin and by the morning my face was full on swollen again. Eye, chin, throat, hand, elbow and few more hives around my body.

Don’t think there is much doubts as to what is causing the allergic reaction - anything that can 😂

Last week I had very little new hives, so I was hoping that maybe the prescribed medication finally kicked and gave me a bit more tolerance for the allergens, but no. Close contact with the flowering bush as well as a few hours of dancing both caused the appearance of new hives.

I won’t say I’m happy about it. A part of me still hopes that this is just an acute allergic reaction that will one day go away as suddenly as it appeared. Possibly when my stress levels are lower.

Until then I swallow the pills and… continue my contact with nature. Not like I can hide away from it anyway 🤷🏻‍♀️

Until next walk 💙
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10/07/2023
8628
Daily Activity,Walking
Height
157 cm
Weight
74 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center