My Actifit Report Card: August 26 2024

Hey Actifiters!

It's another beautiful Monday in the Rogue Valley. It's supposed to be sunny and about 90° F pretty much all week. Which is the usual for this time of year. Last week was pretty abnormal with the clouds and rain most of the week

School starts up today for Flip, and next week Theo and Eliza will both be in school as well. So this year will be a different sort of routine with all three kids in school.

I spent the morning and early afternoon really focused on my usual Monday work. Managed to get through most of my priority list by about noon - though there's still plenty of other things to do.

I took my lunch break to go on a walk. My activity level and diet over the past week have not been very good. So with a new week I am trying to get back into better habits.

What I was reminded of again today being out on a walk is how good it is for me. I'm glad to have the reminder as motivation to help me keep doing it. I guess it's one of those days where I'm trying to remind myself of what I have posted before. That every little bit counts.

It's also always fun to see what interesting things there are out and about on my walk. Even though most of the geese have gone, this one has decided to stick around:

And though it's the very end of summer, there's still a couple things in bloom.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


26/08/2024
10324
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center