My Actifit Report Card: January 26 2024

Hey Actifiters, happy Friday! Or FriYay! As I have heard it called before :)

Today was such a busy day at work. I didn't get a chance to step away for a walk until much later than I wanted to. It's funny how some days additional tasks just keep popping up that divert my attention from the projects I need to work on. It always feels like such a balancing act to keep projects moving forward while at the same time handling the day-to-day tasks that pop up and requests from my boss or accounting. I'm just trying to do my best.

From the workload side. I didn't feel like I could step away for a walk today. But I have been sitting so long. I just didn't feel very good and was struggling to focus. I took that as my cue to get out and get moving at least for a little bit. I set aside roughly 20 minutes and figured I'd see how much walking I could do.

It was nice to get out and take some photos too:

My walk total ended up being a mile. Certainly not a record breaking pace, but sure nice to be active.

In the evening, had some people over for dinner and board games. That was a lot of fun. We played a game called Reef. It was my first time playing and I didn't win, but fun to play nevertheless.

After dinner, caught Cheeto being pretty silly:

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


26/01/2024
10614
Photowalking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center