Actifit report: June 13th 23 - Sightseeing in Naples - I Am Alive Challenge 374

A dear greeting to all lovers of physical activities that populate the mythical community of #Actifit.

Period of thunderstorms in the city. In particular, a storm in mesoscale is formed on the hill of Posillipo and discharges a significant amount of water in the city.

The morning has the classic features of a March day. Sunny sky and clouds that manifest the instability of the air.

Today I find myself going up via Duomo for my daily session of #actifit because I deduced from the weather maps that for the rest of the day the weather is hopelessly compromised.

After making a nice walk I enter the cathedral to take a break and take some nice photos.

The cathedral is very large and has a high ceiling. The sun does not favor the vision of the altar but the effect it makes in the penumbra of the interior is very scenic.

Here is the treasure of San Gennaro which is one of the most valuable ecclesiastical collections because the nobles made incredible donations to the patron saint of Naples.

The ceiling is frescoed with five scenes of fine workmanship surrounded by clear frames in every detail designed without missing any detail.

Among the various paintings of the chapels stand out this baptism of Christ by Francesco Curia.

And "Il Calvario" by the talented Neapolitan artist Paolo de Matteis.

In the church there are countless relics and relics

There are works and sculptures of all kinds that collect almost a millennium of history. From here you enter the room where there is the treasure of San Gennaro.

Not even close up I managed to take a decent picture of the altar because the sun decided to get sideways but I took a beautiful picture of the fresco of the dome.

Even today I have slightly increased the number of #alive steps taken during the day. The more you go on, with the heat, the more I can do. In the evening I celebrate my #iamalivechallenge #374 hoping that the clouds behind me will soon be swept away by a strong and powerful anticyclone.

Finally, I would like to thank all my friends from the tribe of #Alive and all the new friends who happened between the lines of my stories for reading my thoughts and see you at the next #actifit report.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


13/06/2023
13242
Walking
Height
175 cm
Weight
96 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments