Observations from Abu Dhabi and Dubai: A Glimpse into Everyday Practices and Remarkable Safety caelum1infernum Actifit Report Card: August 30 2023

  • picture πŸ–ΌοΈ I found in the stairways can't believe they decorate the stairways as well.

It's incredibly safe even if you put your phone, laptop, wallet etc on the table and go to the washroom or order from the counter In a shop when you come back to your table your belongings are still there.

  • Raspberry Dome 🍰

People actually do this on a daily basis and it's common practice to reserve your seat in a restaurant or if you are waiting for a long queue just put your bag and sit somewhere while waiting for the bus to arrive. I do It too!

  • Pistachio Opera Cake 🍰

The police πŸš“ does their job fast ⏩ a friend of mine lost his phone at work he called the police 🚨 after he explained the situation few 2 hours later he got his phone and the police 🚨 caught the guy who stole his phone how crazy is that?

  • Hazelnut Praline 🍰

Women's πŸ‘  benefits on a bus there is women's ♀️ section in front of the bus it's separated from the men, men section is behind the bus women can sit at the men's ♂️ section but if a man sit on the women section you will be fined and the fines here are expensive so don't do it.

  • Red Velvet 🍰

Women, πŸ‘  children, 🚸 elderly πŸ‘΄πŸ‘΅ and disabled β™Ώ come first when they enter the bus 🚌 or any other areas that needs their attention.

Black πŸ–€ Beauty Cake 🍰

I've been around Abu Dhabi and Dubai for 2 years now I see that everywhere is wheelchair friendly β™Ώ walkways for wheelchair users, lift πŸ›— for wheelchair users only, parking πŸ…ΏοΈ for the disabled etc.

  • it's not real just fake greens on the walls hehe but looks good eh?

Other noticable changes that has been made in the UAE women can drive, join politics, work, gain access to education, healthcare and so on.

Today I just went to work and wanted to keep my actifit report interesting rather than posting I go to work and go back home lol πŸ˜‚ Im glad my thoughts πŸ’­ and my experiences has caught readers eyes πŸ‘€ that is you thank you for reading I appreciate all the support.

My mind is tapped out I guess that's all I can remember for now will add more in the future 🀠

Special thanks to @tydynrain for giving me ideaS πŸ’‘ on the safety for women and women's rights in the UAE.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


30/08/2023
22817
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now