Idyllic Sceneries in Zagreb's Park Maksimir

Finally, snow ❄️ in the city!

I was so happy this morning when I woke up and through the window saw the branches of the tree in front of our building full of snow ❄️.

Soon after, my daughter called and said, Let's go to Maksimir!
What a wonderful idea!

Maksimir is Zagreb's largest park and the dearest one to me with five lakes, the ZOO, and many other things.

The scenery was breathtaking wherever you looked around.

Bella was also very happy with this unexpected outing. She played in the snow like crazy, chasing the snow balls we were throwing, trying to catch them, or even trying to dig them out. 😁

Near the small wooden bridge, she met a new friend. Kinda hiding behind the bridge fence she was playing hard to get.

During our walk, we passed near the so-called Swiss house. Hugged by surounding trees fully covered by snow, it looked truly idyllic.

Although I was taking the color shots, almost all of them look like they are black and white.

However, if there wasn't my daughter's (@kristina247) initiative, we probably wouldn't end up in Maksimir Park today, and I wouldn't take all these shots.




This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


19/01/2024
5024
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now