My Fourth Travel Sketch: Sketching the Seine River from the Eiffel Tower in Paris, France

Hi, Hive friends! I am still not yet done with my solo adventure trip to Paris. As promised to me I want to do a travel sketching when I have the time. And yes, I brought my pencils, aquarelle pencils, water spray bottle, and gouache paint. To make my life easier, I tested my aquarelle pencils using my Canson Graduate Sketchbook.

The view with my sketchbook

I finished to drink my coffee and ate my Filipino snacks. I was energized to do my travel sketch. Perfect timing, there were not so many people around. My goal was to do a quick sketch of the Seine River.

se01.jpg

As you can see, I sketched three bridges which I believe the roads for the cars and one bridge for the train. It was fun sketching while trains were passing by and different boats.

se02.jpg

I was on the Eiffel Tower doing this, on the second floor. For me, this was an epic experience for travel sketching from the Eiffel Tower.

Feeling Artist at the Eiffel Tower

se03.jpg

I was only using aquarelle pencils when I started sketching so I had no time to do some erasures. I never thought I was confident enough to sketch everything without any need to erase something.

se04.jpg

Later on, people started to go to the summit of the Eiffel Tower. Meaning, there were a lot of people behind me. I received many compliments while people were looking at my sketch.

se05.jpg

Compliments like:

Magnifique!
It's so beautiful.
What an artist!

se06.jpg

I am not a professional artist but oh my gosh, those compliments made me feel so giggly.

se07.jpg

To be honest, I got nervous when I received those compliments, maybe because of the coffee with milk. Hahaha!

The Final Result

se08.jpg

This is really fun to do especially when I was at the Eiffel Tower. Being in Paris makes me feel inspired to pursue my artistic self.

se09.jpg

Here is the YouTube video


I hope you enjoyed this blog as much as I do. :D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center