Midnight Gems -Your Free Mix-Tape Show - E 64 "20 24 songs only Baby!"

image.png

For those of you who are new to my MidNight Gems series. Welcome to this nightly trip on which we will uncover & recover some amazing songs & covers.

Last week I did something a bit different. Playing all those 90s Gems but tonight I am back bring you nothing but the new shit. Tonight's show is 20 24 songs only baby! bit angry but this week I am in a great mood. Going back to one of the best times in my life.

Just FYI if you don´t want to miss a show let me know in the comments and I add you to the tag list.


music small.svg

I have been looking for that Orishas & Manu Chao sound forever, it brings back so many memories and then I found this.

OMG I think I am in love with the sound.... and did he just say, Thomas Shelby??

Aerstame & Ana Tijoux - Té Con Miel

Damn if you find one you find them all, the algo makes sure that they find you and truly I don´t mind this time. Come my way baby.

Cimafunk, Monsieur Périné - Catalina

Okay and now for something slightly different, but damn do I like this beat. Do I like how she drops those words. Not sure what I am listening to, is this girl gangsta rap, or just a non-typical Latin Tune? This Chica got me even when she looks that angry.

LA DECLARACIÓN - MANVA NEGRA

Now if your Spanish is as bad or worse as mine I am sorry but I could have filled the whole show with my latest discoveries, but I won´t nanana ne nana.

Can I do one more?
Can I?
Of course I can, that is the great thing about doing your own show. Nobody tells me no, and even if you would do so in the comments I would not listen unless you put in an awesome request of course which I always appreciate.

Girl Ultra & Little Jesus - Punk

How to get out of that Latin vibe, for me a bit of Synth Wave always does the trick, and look at what the virtual cat dragged in this week! I know it´s not but this is dream pop to my old ears, I love this stuff. Two weeks old, 16K views, what is this world coming to, or where would it be with out me....sharing these gems?

Night in Athens - Words Unspoken

I always do this, I make a plan and mess it up. I told you all songs would be 20 24 and then of course I have to throw in one that is not. But hey it´s a cool song so don't sweat it.

The FMs - Record Store

Back to the here and now, and a strange little Milly she fits so many labels that she is an original. Miley R goes Shoegaze? I hear any Dolly but I am swept away watching her dance in fire.

Milly Strange - In Fire

Suzy Q has no clue and will take it up a notch...shoegaze pop-rock princesses what the fluff do I call this.

Suzy Clue - Holy Touch

Oh, I got it thanks to FELT this sound is labeled Noise Pop / Shoegaze and I like it just as much as I like that Latin Vibe how can I be this crazy eclectic and make a show out
of it...ehh well I think you just witnessed me doing just that.

FELT - Arcadia


Youtube Playlist.

All these gems were added to this week´s YouTube playlist.

All Midnight Gems Playlist can be found here

Spotify Playlist:

The Spotify playlist might not capture the whole show but is meant to represent it as well as Spotify makes it possible:

music small.svg

Riddle Me This

Guess What, my riddle was not meant to be easy, neither was the previous one but that one got solved. Still for last week´s riddle here´s another hint:

You find them on a Tabel with no chairs

What the fluff is Midnight Gems?

Somewhere lost in time, trying to escape out of the rabbit hole back into the rat race there is a vacuum..... that´s the place where midnight gems are found.

My Midnight Gems will try to uncover & recover those beautiful songs that nobody ever noticed or might have been forgotten.

Who the fluff am I?

Being a former DJ playing about everything and having an uncompleted study of radio journalism. I have been wanting to do this for years...Thought about it many nights and guess now it´s time to finally take it to the streets.

Hope you enjoyed this well-known wave of fantastic music and that you still feel like joining me on the next Midnight Gems Session coming soon.

Tag List

@beeber @mypathtofire @johannapeguero

music small.svg

Source Pic
Source Pic
Source Pic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now