An attempt to speed up the time

Spread_the_Vibes.jpg

It has been a while.

Do you even remember when someone touched the keyboard to write a response to a Spread the Vibes post for the last time? You don't? Honestly, I don't remember either, but my memories always store well the important things. I just have to reach them...give me a second... oh, now I remember. Oh yes, it was that date, 22-02-2022 when the last time it has been written. An entry to the challenge not challenge. It was me, and the traction to that post was so great that there were no responses in form of a new follow-up post.

But that is what we have, the vibes were not spread well, so what do we do if we fall? Get up and try again. And I will do exactly that, I will try again, touching again the same music I was responding to, but how will I spread the vibes this time I am still not sure. I just know one thing, it should not stop. If I fail again then I shuold think about changing something in my approach.

A tiny small interlude comes before even opening the main topic of the post...

There is one promised response, but it will not come before the year 5055. Well, I am trying here to challenge the flow of the time, trying to speed it up a bit :D

Now get your headphones and make a click on that play button, please. Well, even better, open the whole playlist of that album and listen to music I am responding to :))


Brace from the album Fernweh by Heiko Laux



source of the video


Even if this might seem like breaking the rules (responding again to the same post by Edje and same album, Fernweh by Heiko Laux), I will do it. Not only to try to bring from my part something more interesting than the last time but also because I have no other invitation to respond to 😅

And maybe most importantly, as I listened to this whole album so many times since then. I know it a lot better and I feel it closer to me. I enjoy it a lot. It is like a small object you see very far away from you but it is coming closer and closer to you. It is following one line and slowly getting to the point you can reach it. You can absorb it completely. The point was the whole album and the remix albums that came with it, but here I am bringing just the original album by Heiko Laux that I would like to highlight once again for all of you. The first track, that you probably already listened to, Brace, is followed by Hexagon and then the track that has the same title as the album, Fernweh. I really love this one too.

According to some more experienced people knowing living the whole philosophy and lifestyle behind this type of music, it was not received very well by the mass some time ago. Not just this album, but probably the whole approach to a different vision certain groups of people have. The "not understanding" always leads to rejection. And I am sure it was not happening just in the past, we are talking about the present and future too. There will be always peculiar composers, artists, lifestyles, minds and approaches that will not be accepted only for one reason - misunderstanding and closed eyes to unconventional.

What is unconventional is another topic. It is relative, as something pretty normal and known can be a whole new world to other people. And vice versa. For me, this track Shimmer is more than beautiful and melodic. But there is no straight line that can be drawn, to divide. Why would we even try to classify, divide, select people, music, or way of being? Judge another way of thinking or being into some other musical genre? The lines are not just that straight, they can be intertwined and tangled. They have to be.

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

IMG_20220320_130425.jpg

Sometimes my thoughts are just like these lines, intertwined, crossing one another, and maybe not just in these two-three colours as shown here. By the way, this photo is just a detail from the wall decoration from the place I played a few days ago. Not to repeat me what is that place, as who has been reading me lately will know where do I play on Sundays. I liked it, however, it is not originally how does it look like. I made it pale and in blue shades, also made it somehow cold. The same as the sky in Spain is for already some weeks and will continue in the same way for the next ten days at least.

IMG_20211223_174005.jpg

If you have listened to the tracks from the album Fernweh, I would like to ask you what do these tracks bring to you? Straight lines or a bit different ones?

Like these tangled strings, as most times our thoughts (well, let's say mine, don't know for your ones) are?

The photo above represents a detail from an artwork I saw. At first glance, it is a mess, a chaotic something, but it is just perfect in the way it is. Does it make you smile, is it just funny or strange, maybe just nonsense or someone played with some threads and made this? Was it a reflection of someone's inspiration or a picture planned in the mind of the artist for some long time? Maybe it was not the intention to look exactly like this, but it just turned out to be the result of the uncontrolled throwing of thread on the canvas ... I don't know.

What I do know, is that my laughing was uncontrolled during several long minutes a few days ago. We went out to eat and already were finishing our meal when two girls came to sit at the table behind us. My husband couldn't see them, as the two young were behind his back. Our jokes between us started to roll and in one moment I imagined a situation (what they could do him) that made me laugh so much, but I tried to suppress it. However, it got worse and worse and I was literally crying from laughing, I almost choked in my own tears. Face covered with a handkerchief, without hope of stopping laughing and crying and the images I saw just got more detailed and funny. My son decided that he should wait outside of the restaurant, but the experienced husband waited patiently. He knows it is not the first or the last time I am doing this.

My wires just had to unravel. Some moments were needed for it though.

Piano music can also help to calm down the mind on some occasions. Although the music I am going to share right now is not a very conventional composition. Neither the composer is well known. The pianist is known in Spain, but for his taste in modern and experimental music. If you are still here and curious to hear it, the best experience is given listening to the piece through headphones. A lot of sounds floating in the air, with more powerful threads coming and going away. The short phrases are making up a bigger picture and the eerie harmonies are giving a beautiful layer to the picture you can imagine in your mind.

Composer: Michio Mamiya (a Japanese contemporary composer)
Piece: Joiku of Reindeer for Winter, from 6 Preludes for Piano
Pianist: Ricardo Descalzo, Spain


source of the video

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

I have already broken the rules of this challenge, but the good thing is that this is a challenge not a challenge and we can adapt and mould it depending on how our lines are twisted. However, the part of inviting others to follow up will come, I will not skip that part. I should not skip either to mention the very first Spread the Vibes post ever written. There are some guidelines you can read, in case you are facing this initiative for the first time.

I would like to hear some thoughts from @leourrio31 about the music I have shared here. I hope you will come back these days (weeks, months) and see this tag. Would you like to take part in this challenge not challenge, we call Spread the Vibes?

Already saw some funny and unconventional approaches you have @alt3r. What could you bring us as a response to this vibes thingy? If any questions (probably will be, as I just wrote a very confusing post :D ) please, let them come.

Don't count. Don't even try to respond to all of them @edje. But maybe some year as 4044 is doable for a response?

dontworry_be_confused_-_grunge_-_mp.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
61 Comments