Musically Inspired by my Wife!


Happy beginning of the week to all of you. Here we begin with a lot of excitement, after the concert that took place at the National Center of Social Action for Music in Caracas. This time it was not an event of the choral group where I sing, it was actually a concert of the Simon Bolivar Symphony Orchestra and my wife Jhoxiris sang as a soloist.

We had the presence of the Spanish conductor Tomas Grau, who has previously worked with the orchestra and the choir here in Venezuela. The concert was divided in two parts, my favorite was the first part, where my wife sang. She interpreted the Four Last Songs by Richard Strauss, and in the video I share with you, you can appreciate the second of them.

The rest of the concert was just the Orchestra being conducted by the guest and they intoned the Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Op 74 "Pathetique" by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky. It had been a long time since I had enjoyed the orchestra soloing from the audience and it was wonderful.

Again I had the pleasure of sharing with @nahupuku and @orimusic, but this time it was more special because the three of us were part of the audience. We found very curious several moments of the orchestral part, as a sound effect of the horns with the mutes and the name "Pathetic" in the title of the work, which then Jhoxiris explained to me that it is not an original title of the author, but of his brother and that translated from Russian is "Passionate or Emotional", and so it sounded...


image.png


After my parents who were the people who gave me the gift of music, Jhoxiris has been my main inspiration in this world. Seeing her on stage is extraordinary and I bet everything on her. We have both succeeded in what we do, but I feel that Jhoxiris is closer to the stars. Her daily study and dedication is admirable, in fact, as I write this post, she is studying for her next challenge, it is impressive.

I am happy, because music is in my day to day life, and that was what I expected from my life since I was very small. There are many challenges ahead, but I am happy to be discovering them in the company of this beautiful and talented woman that today I can call Wife ❤️





H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center