adding Vibes with Old Friends and New Friends

Today is the day!

...not sure what day though?

Just yet I'm finished listening to the newest album by Nils Frahm.

WOW! Simply WOW!

I had to make time and add a shackle to the Spread the Vibes chains!

It never happened to me before I listened to an album that quickly after being released. Three days ago, so it seems. Spotify says so and YT says the same. Just 3 days!

Thinking of it: I did hear pre-release tracks before. From peeps in my circles, but that doesn't count. Owww, also heard pre-released tracks in DJ sets. But since I don't recognise them, they don't count either. Uhm, maybe I heard pre-released tracks through Soulseek, for sure tracks of some guy I don't know that weren't released at the time. Because it is so long ago when that happened, those don't count as well.

Forget about what I said, this album by Nils is the youngest released album I ever heard before. {when re-reading this last sentence, I got totally confused, but no idea how to adjust, sorry}

Spread the Vibe entry: Nils Frahm

WOW! Simply WOW!

I feel I'm on repeat. What can I say? Pure piano. Minimalistic but Melodic. Gentle but Powerful. Simply Amazing! I was not only caught about the fact I felt being part of the music, but also visually picturing the music as if I was in the middle of it, trying to not miss any sound, whilst flowing through the universe carried by the piano and other sounds.


source youtube | spotify

In all tracks, the sounds of the piano, are partnered with all sorts of other sounds. Like the rain that doesn't sound like rain at first, but gives the feeling of rain immediately. Or like the white noise caught by the sounds of some slow rotating engine. And the sound as if some of the music pieces are recorded and played from a tape. And the hammers, or keys, or foot pedals? Not sure, I was explained about this before - like 10 months ago - when I noticed such sounds in recordings by Annelie, the subject of my 1st ever Spread the Vibes post (just this link away). And in between, we can also hear the artist himself. His breathing. Making the whole experience so real and so close by, as if it all was happening in my own living room, around the couch I was chilling at when listening to the album. Am pretty sure all these feelings were enhanced by the deep darkness outside - with a little light here and there - in which I felt wrapped.

Responding to ???

Though the concept of Spread the Vibes is to respond to an earlier entry in this challenge not challenge, I ditched the rules no rules (they are called guidelines anyway) and selected a music share by our own @iamevilradio Vaihtovirta by Pan Sonic (post).

WOW! Simply WOW!

Now I know for sure I'm on repeat! Different but same feelings with this track as I had with Nils Frahm's album. Feeling to be surrounded by evil darkness though still hidden and uncovered. With the horror approaching, still the feeling to be save and kinda relaxed and even comfortable because of it. My advise: Get your ears into some quality headphones for a stunning musical experience.

Guidelines says: Invite Peeps

At your service mister Guideline!

@themagus : Lesser electronic it can't get, I mean the Nils one...{maybe some electronics in it, not sure by what mechanisms the piano 'partner' sounds was created. I like to believe in some manual and natural way and form}. While at it, why not give us some of your vibes?

@grizzle : In between your alphabetical album posts spreading some nice vibes already, maybe you like to make some room for an entry in this challenge not challenge?

@iamevilradio : Circling this one back to you hoping you glue some of those hidden gems of yours to this one and tell us what you think of this Nils Frahm album.

@diabolika : With your new boss chair and table, the coloured lighting in your room, time for some vibes spreading. I know you have some good taste in music.

@macchiata : Didn't find the charcoal coffee yet. While I'm hunting, why won't you share your music selection with us and add to the vibes?

@cubapl : The raving foxes are back in business, superrr! What about an extra shackle to the chains of Spread the Vibes posts?

and @mipiano : Not sure how many invites I still have to respond to, and what order. Apparently am not following any structure and logic anymore... getting Totally Confused... but but but am Not Worried :)

the original Spread the Vibes idea: click me

a HIVE original
all images by edje unless stated otherwise
qsounds music & story library | A...K | L...Z |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center