What Song Does Your Dream Inspire You To Listen To?

Before going to bed last night, I made sure that I finished all my tasks online so that have a wonderful night rest. I’m a kind of person who loves to sleep very well and maybe not feel anything till I wake up and that’s because I don’t get to do that all the time. It maybe happens once a month and I wanted that to happen today as well so I completed all my tasks and luckily for me, I slept very early but guess what, I woke up early as well.
I already set my alarm at 4:00 am but I didn’t wake up by then. I woke up by 2:22 am and it would have been better if I only woke up but a very bad dream woke me up.

You know there are times when you may have a bad dream but you won’t really care about it and may not mean so much to you but for this dream, I woke up and my heart started to beat very fast. It was beating so fast that I held my chest and if I could hold my heart at that moment, I am surely going to do so.
I then sat on my bed and started crying unknowingly. I didn’t even know why I started to cry but I just started crying.
I then stood up from my bed to take my earpiece from my bag so I can listen to music. Music actually helps to ease my mind so I went straight to Spotify to check some songs that can calm my mind.

All of me ~ John Legend

I know this song was written for a love purpose but have you ever been in a situation where you don’t use a song for its purpose? That’s what happened to me. I’m very familiar with the song and aside from it being a love song, the song has a way of making me calm. I even went as far as going to watch the video on YouTube and I started getting myself together while listening to the song.

Unstoppable ~ Sia

Do you ever believe that dreams sometimes can be a message about what will or may happen soon. Who knows if there are some people somewhere who are trying to break me? I know I’m unstoppable and I kept saying those words to myself.

I listened to this song three times and I began to fall asleep as planned. I love how the song tried to put me to sleep.

Perfect ~ Ed Sheeran

I think this song crowned all the efforts of all other songs. That’s how I see it. The song sounded like a lullaby in my ears and it put me to sleep under a few minutes of listening to it.

Dreams may be crazy and you may tend to listen to different songs due to the kind of dream you have. I’m glad I found the perfect songs for my kind of dream.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center