Delegation is a better way to succeed in the hive blockchain

Hello to everyone on the Earn, spend, and Give community, the year is fast rolling and everyone is working towards achieving their set goals for the year. Hive has been a wonderful platform that has given us all the opportunity to reach out to the world at large. Making good use of the opportunity is what matters most, maximizing it into something worth working for is the real deal.

screenshot taken by me

In response to the ongoing post in the earn, spend, and give community by @terganftp. My journey on the hive had been wonderful even though I never knew I could go that far. I also learned a lot about things I would naturally not be interested in but because of me being on hive, it had become part of my life. One of the things that has been my priority on this platform is my growth as a content creator and blogger, reaching out to the world beyond me is what I've always wanted and Hive has given me that privilege.

When I started my journey on Hive, my onboarder gave me advice that I held on to dearly, he said "it's not how long or lengthy, it's how we'll", which means the quality of my posts will be a driving force for my success on the hive platform and since then I've always tried to come up with quality posts and avoiding lots of mistakes that might cost me my membership. Learning never ends and that's one thing I've had to believe in since I began my journey into adulthood. I also learned that a good connection network is what makes you who you desire to be, having contact with the right people is one major key.

Following each community's rules is also one important factor to consider, each community in the hive has what makes it unique, and disobedience to these rules will equal zero to any writer's contribution. Some communities are my favorite because they encourage me to work harder and these are the things needed once in a while, that good job thumbs up. Rewards come via your engagement as a writer but at times it doesn't come forth and you would want to give up but passion kept such an individual still going on despite disappointment.

Now to @terganftp's prompt on either delegation or manual creation, I would say I prefer delegation with a few points. My HP is over 400 which means I'm still a baby while my plan this year is to grow my HP to 1000. That seems too huge, someone might say and another, how will you get it done? I've asked myself that too but I'm working towards it. Delegating some HP to some communities such as @theinkwell, and @hivenaija has given me some face in the community which I'm happy about. I do get some amount of hive from the @theinkwell community due to my delegation to the community. I am not where I'm going yet but I'm glad I'm working toward that success that I've always wanted. Although it seems a bit slow, I'm pleased with it.

My last year's total reward on Hive was over $500 in less than a year, despite making quite several withdrawals to sustain myself outside the blockchain. I haven't done well with my delegations but the little I did has been rewarding which serves as an encouragement for me to do more. I want to save more and be able to reach my goal of 1000 HP this year. Keeping some useful tokens as much as I can and engaging vigorously in some communities. With this, I think delegation is much better.

Thanks for your time and your comments will be appreciated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center