GLD Coin April Update

image.png

As creator of the GLD coin I think it should fall upon me to do the update as to what is going on with the GLD Coin and the #EarnSpendGive community it supports.

I've been on vacation for the past two weeks for little has been going on that you can see. However, a considerable amount has been added to the @hiveabbyftp account so there should be more income to promote things going forward.

Usually I would add stats for Tribaldex and Hive-engine...but it seems that Tribaldex is down for the moment. However, at last check the GLD token is still trading at roughly 100:1 vs HIVE

About the GLD coin: What does it stand for:

G - Generate (income)
L - Live life (use income)
D - Develop community.

Where is it used:

It is to be used as the coin in the #earnspendgive community. While the weekly post prompt is on hiatus right now I'll still be watching for post in the community which tag either my account (@hiveabbyftp) or my main accound (@terganftp). Good posts will earn GLD if I see them, no post prompt required.

Where do I buy or sell it?

It is on the hive-engine exchange but typically it is easier to buy and sell using the tribaldex.com liquidity pool between GLD and Swap.Hive

Why should I buy it?

The token is still in development. It isn't a well used coin and has no particular following. However, I am working to make sure that those who hold the coin will get value from it. In the near future I expect to support the coin using the @merchantsguild account to purchase coin and increase its value. In addition I expect to continue paying out 1% monthly payouts to those who hold the coin.

What is its end use case scenario?

Still working on that. Originally I wanted to issue NFT's and provide functionality for purchasing real world items. Unfortunately navigating the Tribaldex NFT system was too difficult for my limited HIVE knowledge. I'm still working on a use case but at the moment coin holders will have to be content with manually paid interest to coin holders, an "appreciator" account that will work to support and raise the coin price over time by investing in various Hive game projects, delegating HP, and interest payments on HBD




Where are this months coin payouts?

Well, they were going to go out this morning. Unfortunately the hive-engine is down so I can't check the richlist to see who the current coin holders are.

Hopefully the network will be up tomorrow so I can start making payments again.

As a side note I'll be looking into automating the GLD interest payments and perhaps issuing fractional coin. I'm still not sold on issuing dust amounts of coin but perhaps going down as low at 0.1 GLD. Still in the works on that.

That's it for now. I can't do much until Hive-Engine or Tribaldex go back up.

Hopefully tomorrow.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now