I wrote a book!

Hey Gang!

I've been away a decent amount lately, but I'm back with some good news. I wrote a book!

500_ Worldbuilding and Writing Prompts KDP ebook cover.jpg

And thanks to @crimsonclad, I was able to wear some fancy HIVE merch for the ol' author photo!

500_ Worldbuilding and Writing Prompts KDP Paperback cover.jpg

For members of the Worldbuilding community, some of these prompts will look familiar, with slight variations to make them more book-appropriate as I have been writing the daily prompts in tandem with this for a while.

Currently, it's available in most countries via Amazon:
https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B0CM289B9N?ref_=pe_3052080_397514860

You should be able to switch regions and find it in the majority of places that have Amazon.

At the moment it's just this physical copy, but I'm working on creating an ebook version as well that I hope to complete later this week and once that's wrapped up... I'll be giving an ebook copy away sometime in November. So if you want to get a nicely formatted list of prompts for free, hang around for an upcoming post about that.

This was a huge goal of mine, and I'm absolutely overjoyed to be able to hold something in my hands that I wrote. I even left a little link back to my @worldbuilder account in the book, which will actually be clickable for the ebook version - so hopefully if folks like the prompts enough they'll come over and snag some daily(ish, cuz life) prompts here!

So... what's next now that I've done a book? Well, immediate future is the ebook version I already mentioned. Longer term, I'll be writing/adapting my WorldbuildingWednesday posts into a more formal worldbuilding guide, and alongside that will be some other fun things that I'll talk more about in the upcoming days.

I'll be writing a few posts adjacent to the book release topic here in the coming days as I thought it may be valuable for others to hear about my process, my experience self-publishing through KDP, looking at how this first week goes, and discussing future projects.

For now though, I mostly just wanted to be excited about my book being available to purchase! So, if you're interested in that... go and snag it! I'd be pretty overjoyed to see/hear about what my fellow Hive community members think of it.

image.png
Join the Worldbuilding Community!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now