Phone Photography Contest #29: Random Stuff on our Table



My randomness struck me again this morning!

While having breakfast with my mom (my dad went out to help my best friend and his wife for something), I saw some stuff on the table.

They're ingredients for the food that she's going to prepare for our lunch later today. Well, they're mostly vegetables and/or fruit that can be categorized as spices in cooking. :)

They looked interesting, so I grabbed some of them and started taking photos. Yes, I can be very random in terms of photography. Anyway, allow me to show some of my shots below.





Garlic and onion definitely make our food taste better. Even frying these two would bring out an aroma that makes our mouth water. I prefer onion to garlic, though... but each of them has their own health benefits.





These are called "calamansi" or Philippine lime. They're often used in some Filipino dishes... We mostly squeeze some of its juice on top of some dishes like porridge or fried noodles.

I also love them as a drink. It's very refreshing. They're similar to lemon, but more sour. They're also pretty healthy.

Aside from the regular photos above, I took some photos using the macrophotography setting on my phone and here are the results.







I find the minute patterns I see on various stuff whenever I use my phone's macrophotography feature really amusing.

Thanks for checking out my randomness. This serves as my entry for @untilwelearn's Phone Photography Contest 29. See you around! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center