Digital Portrait of Alexandra Daddario.

Hello

I hope you're having a great day.

Welcome back to my blog where I'm going to share a digital portrait of a famous actress Alexandra Daddario who is famous for some of her films and this is the sixth time that I've done something like this after I've successfully digitalized some more portrait of some famous peoples with a little skill that I have with Adobe Illustrator.


Let's see the completed art.

Screenshot_4.jpg


This is the digital portrait of the famous actress and I've found the reference photo here.


image.pngScreenshot_4.jpg

There's the real photo that I tried to digitalize.

Steps.


I used Adobe Illustrator CS6 to do this. I used the pen tool for the main parts of the art but I had to take help from some other tools as well.

At first, I went for the eyes and eyebrows where I did the color shading with around ten colors with so much hardship, and then I drew the nose and the lip and I used color shading with five colors on the lip as I tried to make it look like a real one. Then I drew the hair and then I worked on the remaining parts.


Screenshot_1.jpg


I had to use a shading of ten colors only to finish the eye and eyebrow and then I drew the lip and I didn't think it'd look this fantastic after I finish drawing the lip and I was also confused about the nose but it seemed good when I finished the whole portrait.


Screenshot_2.jpg


Then I started working on the hair and actually I did much work on the left side of the hair at first and later I finished the other side in a short time as I was getting bored of it. But when I finished it, I didn't like it personally so I gave some more shading on it. I used around seven colors for the hair.


Screenshot_3.jpg


Then I went for the face. The face didn't have that many shades like other ones did so I was a little confused whether it will be like the character or not with a plain face but then I went for it and guess what? it worked out perfectly. I was happy to get a perfect face with a single color without any shading on it.


Screenshot_4.jpg


Then I drew the body where there's a jeans shirt and I tried to make it nice also and I've even added a button and I think the shirt is also perfect. Then after I finished doing it, I tried to give a background to the portrait but then I've found out that this is looking better without a background so I ignored that part.


So... I just presented you with a digital portrait of Alexandra Daddario that I digitalized.


I hope you liked the art.

And if you really like it then don't forget to let me know how it is, and if you find anything wrong with my work, then please let me know about those as I need to know where I'm doing wrong.


  • Some of my digital arts.
image.png Will Smithimage.png Iron ManScreenshot_4.jpgRabindranath Tagore
Screenshot_5.jpg Tahsan Rahman KhanScreenshot_4.jpg Doctor Strange

"The End"

Hit the upvote button if you like this post and leave a comment if you wanna say anything about this post or any other posts. Please support me to keep having more of my works and you can follow me so that you can see my future posts and you're always welcome to my blog.


"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

"Stay Home, Stay Safe & Let's Beat Corona".


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency