Digital Portrait of Rabindranath Tagore.

Hello

I hope you're having a great day.

Welcome back to my blog where I'm going to share a digital portrait of the famous poet Rabindranath Tagore and this is the third time that I've done something like this after I've successfully digitalized Will Smith and Tony Stark AKA Iron Man with a little skill that I have with Adobe Illustrator.


Let's see the completed art.

Screenshot_4.jpg


This is the digital portrait of the famous poet where he was in a gloomy mood and I've found the reference photo here.


image.png SourceScreenshot_4.jpg

There's the real photo that I tried to digitalize.

Steps.


I used Adobe Illustrator CS6 to do this. I used the pen tool for the main parts of the art but I had to take help from some other tools as well.

At first, I went for the hair and beard where I used four colors. I checked it when I completed the hair and the beard and I could see the Rabindranath Tagore in that already. And then I worked on the remaining parts.


Screenshot_1.jpg


Like in the portrait of Tony Stark AKA Iron Man, I was surprised seeing this part where the famous poet Rabindranath Tagore was almost visible, and I was really stunned to think that how can a face be this much recognizable only for the beard, mustache, and hair. It's like a brand.


Screenshot_2.jpg


Then I drew the nose, one eye, the forehead, and the poet became more visible for the eye and the nose, it seemed.


Screenshot_3.jpg


Then I drew other parts of the face and finished the head part with the neck. I had to use around 10 colors on the face to give a nice shading.


Screenshot_4.jpg


Then I finished the portrait after giving a part of the body with cloth on and background color. The color of the cloth on the reference photo is white but I used blue shades, and I chose that background color after much difficulty as I was confused about which color to select for the famous poet.


So... I just presented you with a digital portrait of Rabindranath Tagore that I digitalized.


I hope you liked the art.

And if you really like it then don't forget to let me know how it is, and if you find anything wrong with my work, then please let me know about those as I need to know where I'm doing wrong.


  • Some of my digital arts.
image.png Will Smithimage.png Iron Man

"The End"

Hit the upvote button if you like this post and leave a comment if you wanna say anything about this post or any other posts. Please support me to keep having more of my works and you can follow me so that you can see my future posts and you're always welcome to my blog.


"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

"Stay Home, Stay Safe & Let's Beat Corona".


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency