Digital Portrait of Will Smith.

Hello

I hope you're having a great day!

Welcome back to my blog where I'm going to share a digital portrait of the famous actor Will Smith and this is the first time that I've done something like this with the little skill that I have with Adobe Illustrator.

Let's see the completed art.

Screenshot_4.jpg

You can see Will Smith with a leather jacket.
I tried to do such things with splinterlands art before but I think this is the first time where I tried to digitalize a real photo of a real man.

Source.Screenshot_4.jpg

There's the real photo that I tried to digitalize.
And I hope I don't need to talk about Will Smith as most of you should know about this great actor who is famous for some of his great films such as "Men In Black Sequal, I Am Alive" and so more.

Steps.


I used Adobe Illustrator CS6 to do this.

I was not so sure about it whether I can do it or not but then eventually I started doing it thinking "Let's give it a try".

Then I really started doing it.
At first, I made the outline in every detailed way possible and this is the most important part to do such things.
I used Pen Tool for the whole outline.

Screenshot_1.jpg

I was kinda confused about what to do with the curly hairs.
I started trying with different tools to see which one can give me better hair.
Then I've found the one that I was looking for and that's Paintbrush Tool with "Charcoal - Feather" theme.

Screenshot_2.jpg

I colored it black and started drawing eyebrows at first.
Then I made those hairs of the head, mustache, and beards with the same tool.
I also colored the eyes, nose, and face.

Now the face is completed to me as I can't do any better at this moment without further tries.

Screenshot_3.jpg

Then I started drawing the print of the scarf and it took me some time to draw all those small triangles.

At a point, I finished drawing and coloring the scarf and I also added and colored the neck inside the scarf.

Then it was the jacket that I needed to complete to finish the art.
And there's also a shirt inside the jacket and a part of the shirt was visible and its color in the real photo is white and as I was giving the background white so I had to change the color of the shirt.

Screenshot_4.jpg

After giving the shirt a red color, I colored the jacket black and I also tried to give a stripe on the jacket but I couldn't do it that nice although I tried.

So... I just presented you with a digital portrait of Will Smith that I made myself.

I hope you liked the art.

And if you really like it then don't forget to let me know how it is and if you find anything wrong with my work then please let me know about those as I need to know where I'm doing wrong.

"The End"

That's all for now. I'll come with an interesting post again.

Hit the upvote button if you like this post and leave a comment if you wanna say anything about this post or any other posts.

Please support me to keep having more of my works and you can follow me so that you can see my future posts and you're always welcome to my blog.

"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

"Stay Home, Stay Safe & Let's Beat Corona".


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency