Mom,s special - Traditional bengali food !!!

Happy friday dear ❤️
Today I woke up late because it is weekend here.Normally I get up early as I have to attend online classes. It has been raining since morning.To wake up from bed on a rainy morning is really tough. Cause it makes everyone lazy.
After a while, my mom has come near me and said that - I'm cooking your favorite food. you wanna try?
I said ... wait , what? 😳 What are you making for me? 😍
She said , It's BROKEN RICE ( khuder vaat).

Broken rice is famous around rural area in BD. In traditional language, It called "khuder vaat". Normally we serve this type of rice with spicy stuffings like mashed potato, red chilly paste etc.
So,today I am gonna share my mom's special dish.Here it is.......👇
IMG_20200721_09304401.jpeg

Making of rice

First you have to take rice and rinse it gently with normal water. Then take a pan and put all the rices into it. Add a little amount of sliced onion,green chili,salt to taste and oil. Mixed all slowly put a dash of water to boil and it is ready to cook.
IMG_20200721_092405.jpg

After 15 to 20 minutes , It will ready to eat. You can have it with any kind of stuffings or fish curry or whatever you prefer.

Red Lentils recipe
▪️ Put some red lentils
▪️ boil it with water and a pinch of salt
▪️ then take a grinder
▪️ add boiled lentils,red chili,sliced onion and salt
▪️ grind it well and add mustard oil
IMG_20200721_09182201.jpeg

Mashed potato
▪️ Take potato and boiled it well
▪️ then take a grinder
▪️ add boiled potatos,red chili,sliced onion and salt
▪️ grind it well and add mustard oil

Mashed Jackfruit seeds
▪️Take all the seeds and boiled it
▪️ put some oil into a pan
▪️ add red chili into it and fry it well
▪️ then take a grinder
▪️ add boiled seeds,sliced onion, fried chilly and salt
▪️ grind it well and add mustard oil
IMG_20200721_09223601.jpeg

Paste of Black cumin seed
▪️ put some oil into a pan
▪️ add cumin seeds, red chili, onion and garlic into it and fry it well
▪️ then take a grinder
▪️ add fried seeds,fried garlic, onion, chili and salt
▪️ grind it well

Dry fish paste
▪️ Take dry fishes
▪️ Cut it into small pieces
▪️ put some oil into a pan
▪️ add dry fishes, red chili, onion and garlic into it and fry it well
▪️ then take a grinder
▪️ add fried fishes,fried garlic, onion, chili and salt
▪️ grind it well

Red chilly paste
▪️ Take red chili, a lots of garlic and salt
▪️ then take a grinder
▪️ put all the ingredients into it
▪️ grind it well
IMG_20200721_092502.jpg

Finally your rice is properly ready to eat.Serve your rice with all the stuffings and have enjoy. It is very delicious to eat but making it is a bit tricky. But trust me when you have it , you must forget the effort behind it. Here I include some capture of mine ... I assure that after seeing it You must feel hungry! 😋
IMG_20200721_09282301.jpeg
IMG_20200721_09283601.jpeg
It is one of my favorite bengali traditional dish. My mom making this food specially for me so I feel very glad.I hope you guys are tried it out.
That,s all for today. See you on my next blog. Till then stay home and stay safe.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now