Delicious mango-blackberry juice// Delicioso jugo manga-mora

I greet you, wishing you wellness and fulfillment.

Today I want to share with you a delicious juice that I enjoyed at home over the weekend. I had a craving when I was on my way home and many vendors were offering very large mangos, in Venezuela we call this variety of mangoes Mangas, you will see it in the pictures.

The flavor of mangos, or mangas in this case, is quite sweet, so I wanted to accompany it with a citrus touch and make a contrast not only of flavors but also of colors.

With this in mind, I came up with the juice that I am sharing with you today.

Les saludo, deseándoles bienestar y plenitud.

El día de hoy quiero compartirles un delicioso jugo que disfruté en casa el fin de semana. Tuve un antojo cuando iba camino a casa y muchos vendedores ofrecían mangos muy grandes, en Venezuela a esta variedad de mangos le llamamos Mangas, ya lo verás en las fotos.

El sabor de los mangos, o mangas en este caso, es bastante dulce, por lo cual quise acompañarlo con un toque cítrico y hacer un contraste no solo de sabores sino también de colores.

Con esto en mente, se me ocurrió el jugo que hoy les comparto.

I prepared each one separately and then mixed them in the glasses. I did it this way to appreciate the contrast of colors, as I have already commented.

Let's go then to the preparation 😉.

Preparé cada uno por separado y luego los mezclé en las copas. Lo hice de esta manera para apreciar el contraste de colores, como ya he comentado.

Vamos entonces a la preparación 😉



Ingredients for 2 medium glasses // Ingredientes para 2 vasos medianos:

  • 1 large mango, or manga as we call it in Venezuela.
  • 1/2 cup blackberries.
  • 2 cups of cold water.
  • 3 tablespoons of sugar.
  • 1 mango grande, o manga como le llamamos en Venezuela.
  • 1/2 taza de moras.
  • 2 tazas de agua fría.
  • 3 cucharadas de azúcar.

Preparation // Preparación:

As always, first we wash our fruits very well.

Next, in this case, I first elaborated the Manga juice, for this I cut it vertically on each fleshy side and with the help of a spoon I extracted the pulp, which went straight into the blender jar..

Como siempre, primero lavamos muy bien nuestras frutas.

Seguidamente, en este caso, elaboré primero el jugo de manga, para ello lo corte de forma vertical por cada cara carnosa y con la ayuda de una cuchara extraje la pulpa, la cual fue directo a la jarra de la licuadora.

I blend with 1 and 1/2 cups of water, a tablespoon of sugar and strain.

Licué con 1 y 1/2 taza de agua, una cucharada de azúcar y colé.

When it was ready, I poured and rinsed the blender glass to prepare the blackberry juice.

Cuando estuvo listo, serví y enjuague el vaso de la licuadora para preparar el jugo de mora.

I prepared the blackberry juice in a blender with 2 tablespoons of sugar and half a cup of water.

El jugo de mora lo preparé bien concentrado, para ello las agregué en la licuadora con 2 cucharadas de azúcar y media taza de agua.

I added the blackberry juice to my already poured glasses.

Agregué el jugo de mora a mis copas ya servidas.

With the help of a straw I pushed the blackberry juice down a little more for a better visual effect of the drink.

Con la ayuda de un pitillo empujé un poco más el jugo de mora hacia bajo para un mejor efecto visual de la bebida.

Thank you for accompanying me 😉



Photographs of my property, edited with my phone/Fotografías de mi propiedad, editadas con mi teléfono.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments