Good and exquisite combination.

image.png
image.png
Hello friends who pass through this fun and enjoyable community.

There is a Mexican alcoholic drink that has become very famous in many countries; here in Venezuela they prepare it in many places in their own style, particularly I do not like it with spicy, nor with sauces, as it is really the original Mexican. "The Michelada"

This drink has been modified in several nightclubs depending on the taste of the people.

The original is a mixture of beer, lime juice, spice, salt and some seasoned or spicy sauces.

A few days ago I went to visit my niece and her husband, we had not seen each other since December 2022, that is about 4 months.

We really had a fun few days, we prepared different dishes. We drank natural juices at meals and in the evenings we drank beers and rum.

image.png
image.png

One night, when my niece's husband was uncorking two beers, one for him and one for me, I jokingly told him: "No Jesus, I want to have a michelada" and I laughed, he answered me: "I owe you, I really don't have any lemons right now, another time I'll prepare it for you; but I have oranges" let's see how it tastes like this, I have never tried it".

Cool I answered him... So Jesus looked for the oranges, washed them well and squeezed them in a small manual juicer he had in his kitchen.
His wife (my niece) was laughing at her husband's invention, we invited her to have a beer with orange, but she did not provoke him, since she was drinking rum and did not want to mix the drinks for fear that it would be bad for her.

image.png
image.png

Jesus poured the mixture into some beer mugs and added some ice cubes. I really loved it, it didn't taste like michelada, but that touch of orange gave the beer a very pleasant and refreshing flavor, so now we know another way of drinking beers, hahaha.

I invite lovers of flavor combinations to dare to prepare it and try it, it is delicious.

image.png
image.png

It is the first time I post in this community and I hope it will not be the last, I find it interesting to know different drinks from different countries.

See you soon friends...

All photos are my property, taken from my cell phone TECNO POVA Neo.

For my publications I use Deepl translator in its free version.

image.png
image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center