Gulaman: Perfect for hot weather

It was a hot afternoon when my friend informed me that she will be coming. I am thinking what I could offer to her as merienda or snacks. We don't have a refrigerator so I don't have some ready food to offer.

I remember I have a pack of gulaman, white sugar and condensed milk and these are perfect for a yummy drink in this hot weather. So, I decided to cook gulaman and make an amazing drink out of it.

Gulaman, here in the Philippines is usually in powder form. Gulaman is made from seaweed. This is easy to prepare and delicious.

For today's blog, I want to share with you another amazing drink using gulaman powder. Let's go.


INGREDIENTS


1 sachet of gulaman powder (buko pandan flavor)
1 cup white sugar
1400ml water
1 can condensed milk (I just used half)
Ice (optional)


PROCEDURE


Step 1. Put about 1200ml of water in the pot and let it boil.

Step 2. In a bowl, put one sachet of gulaman powder(buko pandan flavor) and one cup of white sugar. Use the remaining 200ml of water to mix them. Stir gently until the gulaman powder and white sugar dissolves in water.

Step 3. When the water is boiling, add the dissolves gulaman and sugar slowly while stirring it constantly. Let it boil.

Step 4. When it boiled, transfer it to the molder or any food container where you can let it cool and set.

Wait for few minutes to let it set. You can put it to the refrigerator for faster setting. Since we don't have a refrigerator, so I need patience to wait until it is set, lol.

Step 5. When it is set, you can now slice it to your desired size and shape. For me I just slice them into small cubes.

Step 6. Put it in the container where you can mix the condensed milk and you can serve it easily. I just used pitcher.

Add the condensed milk. I just used about half of the can of the condensed milk because it is already sweet.


Step 7. Put it in a refrigerator to make it cold or in my case I just put some ice. Let it stay for a while and you can now enjoy the gulaman drink.

Step 8. Serve it while it is cold. Perfect for a hot weather.

I also texted my husband that I made gulaman drink and requested him to buy a load of bread.

We enjoyed gulaman drink with a loaf bread.


It was a great afternoon with my friend. We enjoyed this home made amazing drink using gulaman powder. My son and even my husband loves it.

Have you tried this gulaman drink? It is so easy to prepare. You can also make it at your home and I would be glad to know the result.

All photos are mine. Thank you so much for reading. I hope you learn how to make this gulaman amazing drink.

Don't forget to follow for more content like this. Feel free to reblog to let your friends know too. Your upvote and comment is much appreciated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center