DIY Mindset - One man's trash is another man's treasure

It might not look like much but I drove past the above rubble on my way home from the docks, after working a full 12 hour shift for 6 days without a break (and the last break was a half-day off), and I saw a great opportunity!

So I turned my vehicle around and went back to the rubble site and rung the doorbell and asked the gentleman there if all of the rubble outside was going to be dumped.

Sure it was. They are collecting it tomorrow.

I asked if I could take some of it?

Sure I can. Either I need to collect it right now or I need to get it early in the next morning, like 4am.

Waste not, want not. That's what I say.

So I loaded up all the pallet wood that afternoon.

But I was not done with it... it gnawed on me that there was still good and free materials just left there and that will be thrown away the next day.

So 4am in the morning I went back there and started loading what was good... and I loaded and loaded untill...

I had a decent stack of materials!

I offloaded both vehicles into the garden and just look at that!

What do you suppose I am going to do with all these materials?

I will be posting in the #HiveGarden group about that! 😁😁😁

Cheers!
@zakludick

Hive South Africa

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency