Umbrella | Paper Craft

On this time, I remembered a treasured poetry by John Elia.


زندگی بھر کا سفر ہے لیکن چھتری لانا ضروری ہے
بارش ہو یا دھوپ، دونوں سے بچاؤ ضروری ہے


This poetry means... It's a trip of a lifetime, but you should bring an umbrella. Rain or sun, protection from both is necessary.


According to me, if a person is just as beautiful as the rain drops in front of you or either he or she is as warm as the sun, it is necessary to be careful with both, always keep a protection on yourself that protects you from others behaviours.

Seeing the rainy season made me so eager to go in the rain, just like when we were children we use to mingled together and do a lot of interesting activities. I still love the smell of the mud after the rain.


Just sitting here, I thought why not make something that would refresh our childhood memories, so I made an umbrella as a paper craft while thinking and watching the rain. This is my first post in my DIY Hub. I hope you like my post.


MATERIAL


  • COLOR PAPER
  • SCICCOR
  • PAPER GLUE
  • HOT GLUE
  • STICK

PROCEDURE


First of all i cut full paper into the half paper that is required to make umbrella.

To cut it i fold it in the tilted way so that it would be same as my requirements..

Later i cut it with scissor.

I thought we use to make paper crafts in our childhood its same as our childhood crafts but naaahhhh i was wrong it's actually really hard and time taking.

I thought i would be like paper airplane, boats, flowers. We use to create in our childhood. 🫠 But ahhhh 😪

Soooo tiring

I always thought I'm workaholic 😂 this make me realise I'm not 😑 Thanks to this paper craft.

Now my paper looks like this. Ahhhh ocd awakes inside me 🙄 but its ok 🤣 carry on bacha (kid)

I just fold all the lines show on the image above this one. 🤧 This was quite easy. 😋

Same on other side

I'm giving a step-by-step paper folding process so that anyone can easily understand how I make it.

This is what i get when i open all the foldings. I then placed small cuts inside each fold.

After that I pinched the fold a bit so the inside paper was inside and the outside paper started to look like a flower.

In the next step I took another paper like this and folded it to make same as it is foldings but this time I didn't make cuts the inside of the paper.

This is the underside of the umbrella.

Finally i attached them with paper glue.

Final and last step

Finally I made a umbrella stick inside which I used a wood stick and then attached the umbrella to the paper stick with hot glue.

Tadddddaaa

My rainy umbrella is Readyyyy. 😁😁😁

And I'm also ready for going out. With my umbrella. 😂😍😁

How is it?? Tell me in the comment section. 🤗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center