Teddy Bear | Clay Art

As a child, I had a teddy bear that I loved very much. He was my confidant, my partner, and my dream partner. its memory was always alive in my heart.

This clay was created to get back the child hidden within me, which is still present in my heart. While making this bear, I tried to relive the innocence of my childhood.

It all started when I found some colorful clay pieces. In the evening while sorting through old crafts. My eyes fell on a dark brown clay, which was the same color as the teddy bear that was my childhood friend. Suddenly a thought occurred to me: "Why don't I recreate this old friend of mine in a new way?"


Materials


I used clay entirely to make the teddy bear. First, I made the body of the teddy bear out of dark brown clay. Next, I chose pink so I could dress it up. This color not only looked beautiful on the teddy bear's brown body, but it also highlighted her innocence.

To make the eyes, I thought of doing something different. Usually, buttons or beads are used for the eyes, but I made the eyes out of black clay. This not only enhanced the personality of the teddy bear but also gave it a unique style. I used light brown clay to make the nose, which made the teddy bear's face even more attractive.

Dark brown clay (for the body of the bear)
Pink clay (for clothes)
Black clay (for eyes)
Light brown clay (for the nose)


Procedure


First, for the body of the bear, I take a large round piece of brown clay. Shape it so that it resembles the body of a bear and then round the top of the body slightly so that the bear's head fits easily.

Similarly, for making the hands and feet, take small pieces of brown clay shape them appropriately, and stick them to the body.

Take a small piece of pink clay and apply it on the body of the bear like a cloth. This gives the bear a cute and innocent look.

Later, I take another small portion of brown clay and mold it into a round shape to form a bear head. Place the head on top of the body. For the nose, take a small piece of light brown clay and stick it to the center of the bear's face.

Make small round shapes out of brown clay and glue them to either side of the bear head to make the ears.

Now make two small round shapes using black clay and stick them on the face of the bear at the eye area.

Let me tell you a funny thing😂 It was late at night when I was building the teddy bear. For this reason, his eyes are not visible in his final picture. I thought you guys would think my bear was blind, so I explained that it only looks blind in the picture.
In reality, it is very beautiful and cute. 🥳

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments