Monkey Out Of Clay | DIYHub

I have made a cute monkey out of clay. Last time when I posted in DIYhub, I posted a bee post from DIYHub's last month's contest.

One of my favorite childhood memory is the day I visited Murree with my family in the beautiful northern region of Pakistan. We all were enjoying the beauty of mountains, cool air and green scenery. One day, we all went together to 'Patriata', a famous place in Murree, where the view of the mountain heights from the cable car was very fascinating.

Wandering through the green landscape of Patriata, I saw an interesting animal, a monkey, hiding on the rocks of the mountains. We liked that monkey very much because of his mischievousness and playfulness. He would laugh, look at us and sometimes snatch some food from us. That day was imprinted in my heart that I thought that the memory of this Chalbla monkey should be preserved forever.

Reminiscing this, today I made the same monkey in my house out of clay that I saw in Patriata. While making this, beautiful memories of my childhood came back to me. This little piece of art is close to my heart, and I want to be able to share it with all of you so that the moments will live on forever in our hearts.


MATERIAL


  • Skin, Brown, Black, Clay
  • Glue
  • Clay Scissors


PROCEDURE


  • To make the monkey's face, I first shaped a piece of clay into a round shape and placed a piece of skin color cut into a heart shape on top of it.

  • On top of the heart shape I made a small ball of skin color and made a monkey mouth on top of it.

  • Then I made ears and eyes cute little ones out of clay.

  • I used both clays in the same way to make his belly.

  • After that I attached his hands and feet to his body and now it's ready and complete, it's so tiny and cute.

  • Thanks for being here.

I wasn't expecting it so cute. It's very cute. Don't forget to give your feedback. See you next week with such great craft.

Allah hafiz 🥰

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center