DIY | Magical Pencil

Whenever i thinks about magic a crazy memory of childhood starts dancing in my mind. When i was a kid there was a Tv show names Shaka Laka Boom Boom the main story of this show revolves around the school boy who found a magical pencil and he uses that pencil for helping his friends and family members.

The main thing about that pencil was it has power to make things alive, whatever made by that pencil comes to life... no matter it's a bike or an animal.

Sometimes when we all were having our family time my mom starts telling us that when Hadia was 6 years old she cries for whole week just to buy this magical pencil.

Even i have texted my dad that i wanted this pencil, at that time he lives in another country. My mother tells us he tried his best to find that pencil for me but he didn't find one for me.

With the passage of time my craziness for having that pencil starts minimizing and i have started developing interest in other things.

But when i have seen this magical contest of diyhub the first thing i have decided to make was this magical pencil. So let's start...


Procedure


I have started making my magical pencil by making base shape of the character with skin color. I was making it directly on pencil because i was not sure that I'm able to attach pencil and head together after clay drys.

Then i have added some clay for making the face of the pencil. I have added white clay for eyes, red clay for nose and pink as blush.

It wasn't so necessary to do outlining of eyes and nose of the character but in my reference image the outlining was looking quite well so i have made it too with black pen and also other features of face.

Now the cap that pencil is wearing is made up of peel of banana so i used yellow clay and molded clay into the shape of two leaves and then attached that to the head of magical pencil.

In last step i have attached some black clay at the end of yellow clay for giving it a look of real banana peel.

So here's the final look of magical pencil ๐Ÿ‘‡

Here's another one๐Ÿ‘‡


Here's the image of original magical pencil

That's it for today will be back with another exciting idea soon bye bye๐Ÿ˜

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments