Handmade Slippers 👣

Hello, friends! How are you doing this weekend? I hope you're doing just fine.

Today, I want to show you the process of these pair of slippers I made.

Turns out, I hate sweeping, and dust. Therefore, I wanted to implement a new lifestyle at home; I want all the members of my family to wear these slippers while they're at home. That way, the floor won't get too dirty.

I made these for myself, but eventually, I'll make the other pairs for my boyfriend and sister.

Materials:

  • Old jeans.
  • Blue velvet fabric.
  • Pins.
  • Scissors.
  • Measurement tape.
  • Paper.
  • Marker.
  • Wadding.
  • Sewing machine.

Step 1: On a piece of paper, I drew the silhouette of my foot that would be the base of the slippers. And on the other side of the paper I drew the superior part. I cut the two pieces, and then proceeded to cut out the pieces of fabric and wadding for the insoles; two pieces with the old jeans, two with the velvet fabric, and two of wadding.

Step 2: Then I did the same with the superior part, but I only cut two pieces of wadding and two of velvet fabric. These pieces I pressed them with pins.

Step 3: then I cut out a large strip 3 cm wide of velvet fabric for the edge of the slippers.

Step 4: Once all the pieces are cut, I proceeded to sew them together with the sewing machine. The first pieces I stitched were the tops of the slippers, and then, the insoles.

Step 5: Then, with a strip, I made the edges of the top of the slippers.

Step 6: I then joined the two pieces of the slippers together; the top, which covers the feet, and the insoles.

Step 7: Finally, I sewed the border around the entire slipper.

And this is the final result, friends. These slippers are very easy to make, and I can save some money because instead of buying slippers, I can make my own.

I hope you like this project, friends. My best regards to all of you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now