Crafting a Cozy Birdhouse: A Creative Journey to Shelter Our Feathered Friends šŸ¦šŸ•Šļø

What could be more peaceful than watching birds make a home in the house you built?

One day, while sitting on the rooftop enjoying the soothing sound of rain, I noticed some birds flying around, chirping as they searched for shelter. The rain was pouring heavily, and I realized that it might have destroyed their nests. At that moment, I felt inspired to create something for these little creaturesā€”a small, cozy house where they could find shelter during harsh weather, or just rest on sunny days.

The very next day, I visited the supermarket to gather all the materials needed for this little project.

Material Used

  • 2 packs of ice cream sticks
  • UHU glue
  • Green card paper

Steps to create the bird house

  1. Base:
    I started by cutting a small square piece from the green card paper to form the base. I laid four ice cream sticks side by side, ensuring they were evenly aligned. The corner stick was trimmed in half to fit the shape of the base perfectly.

  1. Pillars:
    To form the houseā€™s structure, I glued together three sticks to make small vertical pillars. I repeated this for all four corners, making sure they stood upright and firm.
  1. Rooftop:
    Next, I placed four sticks horizontally across the top to create the roof of the house. For extra support, I cut two 2-inch sticks and positioned them vertically in the middle of the roof to give it strength.

  1. Shelter:
    I then took 10 ice cream sticks and glued them side by side in pairs. These were arranged to create a slanted shelter above the house, giving it a proper roof and providing protection from rain.

  1. Boundary:
    Finally, I crafted a small fence around the house. I glued two sticks together for each side, spaced them 1 inch apart from the main house, and added halved sticks at the front with small gaps in between for a neat, decorative fence.

To complete the look, I even added a tiny chair and table in front of the house. Crafting this birdhouse was a delightful and rewarding experience, and I especially enjoyed photographing the final product.

Credit

All pictures are mine .
Music : Capcut music
Video edited by Capcut

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now