Discovering the new era Hive [ENG/ESP]

Discovering the new era Hive [ENG/ESP]

Warm greetings my dear Hive community, on this occasion I am very pleased to have taken some of my time to attend the techno digital expo at the Lidotel in the Sambíl shopping center in the city of Barquisimeto, Lara State.

Saludos cordiales mi querida comunidad de Hive, en esta ocasión me encuentro sumamente complacida por haber sacado parte de mi tiempo para asistir a la expo tecno digital en el Lidotel del centro comercial Sambíl en la ciudad de Barquisimeto, Estado lara.

hive---descubriendo-la-nueva-2.jpeg

I am going to give you a brief review of my experience at this techno digital expo.

I would like to tell you that during the 14th, 15th and 16th of April, I had to attend many commitments, being necessary to make an exhaustive planning to be able to fulfill everything, because I felt anxious and excited to attend the event and I did not want to miss it.

From the first moment I heard about the event, I wanted to be present all three days, even if it was for a short time, but it was not so and I could only attend on Sunday 16. There I was present for about three hours, which I lived and enjoyed to the fullest, I felt at home with a group of friends that I had known for a long time.

On Sunday I got up very early at 6am to make a cake that a neighbor had asked me to make for his wife's birthday. I prepared it and filled it but I didn't have time to fill it because it was 9am and I had to be with God and accompany my husband to the beginning of the adult confirmation catechesis and then to the 12 noon mass.

The mass ended at 1:30pm because it went on too long, I think and tell my husband that it is better to have lunch here and then go to the expo. We had lunch and at about 2:30 we went to the expo.

We arrive at the Lidotel, enter the expo and the first thing I see is that there are several exhibitors with different types of technological products. We kept walking because I was anxious to get to the hive booth, without stopping to see the other exhibitors. Over there at the end of the corridor I finally found it, in front of the presentation site.

The people from Movilnet were doing their exposition, but I didn't pay attention to them because I wanted to get to hive, I stop and start to see, to observe the stand. I saw a group of young people with their black t-shirts that said hive and the joy and emotion that I perceived in them was so brutal that it was contagious and my skin crawled. I felt part of that team, well organized with an admirable way of serving people so that everyone felt in their own environment.

Voy a hacerles una breve reseña de cómo fue mi experiencia en esta expo tecno digital.
Les comento que durante los días 14, 15 y 16 de mes de Abril, tenía que atender muchos compromisos, siendo necesario realizar una planificación exhaustiva para poder cumplir con todo, pues me sentía ansiosa y emocionada por asistir al evento y no quería perdérmelo.
Desde el primer momento en que me enteré del evento, quise estar presente los tres días, aunque fuese por poco tiempo, pero no fue así y solo pude asistí el día domingo 16. Allí estuve presente unas tres horas, las cuales las viví y las disfrute al máximo, me sentí como en casa con un grupo de amigos que hubiese conocido desde hace mucho tiempo.
El día domingo me levanté muy temprano a las 6am a elaborar una torta que un vecino me había encargado para el cumpleaños de su esposa. La preparé y la rellené pero no me dio tiempo de rellenarla porque se me hicieron las 9 am y debía cumplir con Dios y acompañar a mi esposo al inicio de la catequesis de confirmación de adultos y luego a misa de las 12m.
La misa terminó a la 1:30pm porque se alargo mucho, pienso y le digo a mi esposo que es mejor almorzar por acá para luego asistir a la expo. Almorzamos y a eso de las 2:30 nos fuimos a la expo.
Llegamos al Lidotel, entramos a la exposición y lo primero que veo es que habían varios expositores con distintos tipos de productos tecnológicos. Seguimos caminando porque estaba ansiosa por llegar al stand de hive, sin detenerme a ver los otros expositores. Por allá al final del pasillo al fin lo encuentro, frente al sitio de las ponencias.
La gente de Movilnet estaba realizando su exposición, pero no les puse interés porque quería llegar a hive, me detengo y empiezo a ver, a observar el stand. Se veía un grupo de personas jóvenes con su franela negra que decía hive y la alegría y emoción que percibí en ellos fue tan brutal que contagiaban y se me erizó la piel. Me sentí parte de ese equipo, bien organizados con una forma admirable de atender a la gente para que cada uno se sintiera en su ambiente.

more8.jpg

We met @filoriologo, and when he saw us he received us very kindly, showed us the stand and gave us a little bag each containing chocolate, bracelet and sticker; he immediately called his wife @zullyscott, who also attended us with that smile on her face and a contagious emotion that she transmitted. I asked her and her husband several questions about hive and they explained us very well. Soon after I see @wbrandt, we talk to him and he also clarifies other doubts, because there were many we had about the publications.

Encontramos a @filoriologo, y al vernos nos recibió muy amablemente, nos mostró el stand y de una vez nos obsequió un bolsito a cada uno que contenía, chocolate, pulsera y calcomanía; de inmediato llama a su esposa @zullyscott,quien de igual manera nos atiende con esa sonrisa en su cara y una emoción contagiante que ella trasmitía. Les hice varias preguntas a ella y a su esposo sobre hive y nos explicaron muy bien aclarándonos las dudas. Al poco tiempo veo a @wbrandt, hablamos con él y también nos aclara otras dudas, porque eran muchas las que teníamos acerca de las publicaciones.

8f562113-4b90-4e3d-86b7-6b4a73ff9c04.jpg

We had a good time with him and he asked us if we already knew our teacher @soy-laloreto and at that moment he calls her and introduces us. We exchanged greetings. I wanted to meet her because I think she is very attentive and an excellent teacher, who taught us what we know about this platform. Soon after she arrives and @eliigonzales comes and we share some time with her and I observed that at the same time she was attending us about the doubts of hive and other people who were arriving and wanted to know more about hive. She told me that in a few minutes hive was going to make his presentation and that it was going to be made by @zullyscott and invited us to stay to witness his presentation to which we gladly agreed.

Pasamos un buen rato con él y nos preguntó si ya conocíamos a nuestra profesora @soy-laloreto y en ese momento la llama y nos hace la presentación. Intercambiamos saludos. Yo quería conocerla porque creo que es muy atenta y es una excelente profesora, que nos enseñó lo que sabemos de esta plataforma. Al poco tiempo llega y se acerca @eliigonzales y compartimos un rato con ella y observaba que a la vez nos atendía a nosotros sobre las dudas de hive y a otras personas que estaban llegando y querias saber mas de hive. Ella me comentó que dentro de pocos minutos le correspondía a hive hacer su presentación y que la iba a realizar @zullyscott y nos invitó a quedarnos para presenciar su ponencia a lo cual accedimos gustosos.

more2.jpg
@zullyscott began her presentation by saying that hive was a platform where no experience was needed. So much so that she confessed that she was a preschool teacher and knew nothing about technology. Her first contact with the internet was in a cyber that was on 8th street near the university. She also told us that hive had changed her life.
I can summarize his speech as follows:

  • He talked about hive being a blockchain, made up of interlocking blocks.
  • It is made up of communities that cover a wide range of fields.
  • He taught us the importance of working in a web 3, i.e. where the user is already the owner of its contents.
  • He spoke about cryptocurrencies and that hive worked with Hive, HBD and HP.
  • He emphasized an advantage of using HBD as a means of saving within the platform, as it allows the user to save up to 20% annually if desired.
  • He invited the companies present to become part of hive by creating communities. A representative of movilnet was interested and confessed that they wanted to create the movilnet community in hive.
  • He indicated that there already existed in the country, companies that commercialized their products with the use of HBD. Such is the case of a chocolate manufacturer and also some clinics.

Comenzó @zullyscott su ponencia diciendo que hive era una plataforma donde no se necesitaba tener experiencia. Tanto es así que nos confesó que ella era profesora de preescolar y que no sabia nada de tecnología. Su primer contacto con el internet fue en un cyber que estaba en la calle 8 cerca de la universidad. Nos dijo además que hive le había cambiado la vida.
Puedo resumir su ponencia de la siguiente manera:

  • Habló que hive era una blockchain, compuesta de bloques encadenados.
  • Esta formada por comunidades que abarcan un sin fin de ámbitos.
  • Nos enseñó la importancia de trabajar en una web 3, es decir donde ya el usuario es dueño de sus contenidos.
  • Habló de las criptomonedas y que hive trabajaba con el Hive, el HBD y el HP.
  • Recalcó una ventaja de usar HBD como medio de ahorro dentro de la plataforma, ya que permite al usuario ahorrar hasta un 20% anual si así lo desea.
  • Invitó a las empresas presentes a formar parte de hive mediante la creación de comunidades. Un representante de movilnet se interesó y confesó que querían crear la comunidad movilnet en hive.
  • Indicó que ya existían en el país, empresas que comercializaban sus productos con el uso de HBD. Tal es el caso de una empresa fabricante de chocolates y también algunas clínicas.
more3.jpgmore4.jpgmore6.jpg

Finally, I want to tell you that I was delighted and encouraged to continue publishing on this hive platform. It has many advantages, it is excellent and it makes me think about the future. We started as a little fish that barely knows how to swim and we can become a majestic whale.

Hive is a window that today is showing us the future and we should not miss the opportunity to embark on it.

We were at the expo until almost 7 pm very excited and with high expectations. I arrived home to finish decorating the cake I had pending, and when I delivered it I realized that I had fulfilled all my commitments for the day. I felt very satisfied and I said to myself: it was worth the time invested.

I wish the best to all this team, most of whom are young people, but with a great commitment to hive. The future of Venezuela is in our young people, God and Mary Bless them greatly.

Thank you for dedicating part of your precious time to read my post.

Cover designed with polotno studio
All pictures are my property taken with my Iphone 8 plus

Para finalizar quiero decirles que quedé encantada y animada a seguir publicando en esta plataforma hive. Son muchas las ventajas que tiene, es excelente y me pone a reflexionar en el futuro. Comenzamos como un pececito que apenas sabe nadar y podemos llegar a convertirnos en una majestuosa ballena.
Hive es una ventana que hoy nos está mostrando el futuro y no debemos desaprovechar la oportunidad de embarcarnos en él.
Estuvimos en la expo hasta casi las 7 pm muy animados y con muchas espectativas. Llegué a mi casa a terminar de decorar el pastel que tenía pendiente, y al entregarlo me di cuenta que habia cumplido todos mis compromisos del día. Me sentí muy satisfecha y me dije: valió la pena el tiempo invertido.
Les deseo lo mejor a todo este equipo, que en la mayoría son personas jóvenes, pero con un gran compromiso con hive. El futuro de Venezuela está en nuestros jóvenes, Dios y María santísima los Bendiga grandemente.
Gracias por dedicar parte de su precioso tiempo en leer mi post.

Portada diseñada con polotno studio
Todas las fotografias son de mi propiedad tomadas con mi Iphone 8 plus

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center