They made everything in my life even more Wonderful

I spent only very little time with my kids since they were born. and I had been making up with them during nights and weekends but I couldn't seem to compensate for the time I lost, making my work priority to provide for them yet I only have little regrets in the choice that I made because everything I do is for them.

One lovely afternoon, I decided we take a walk and my kids upon knowing my decision, got very happy: Czak lost his sleepiness because he did not take a nap that noon due to his excitement. But sadly, just before we took our first step out at home, the rain came and it worried teh kids that our walk would be suspended. I still have high hopes, I took a look at the sky and saw that only some parts of the clouds were dark, and was hopeful that the wind would blow them away soon.


Lucky us, the rain did stop soon, and not long after, we found ourselves on the way to Nanay's house.

The clouds have receeded, blown away by the unseen wind above in the sky.

These clouds are on the west from where we stand

These clouds are from the east.

We also found out about a sweet potato farm and there was a simple house next to it but I really like how minimalistic it was: it brought nostalgia to the ones I usually lived in the farm way back years ago.


Along the way, we found these beautiful sunflowers, and my kids decided to play with them. They did not bother when I told them that their hands could taste bitter after and just answered me that they wouldn't be putting their hand in their mouths so I just let them. I guess the wild flower is happy that somebody appreciates its beauty.

@eylii puts them on her ear; She looks stunning!

Czak and Laling copied her and went near the plant to get some flowers too

Laling asked me to take a photo of her and the flower which she inserted her finger on its stem

Then my son made a sweet gesture to me, it was very meaningful because it was my birthday that day and him giving me a flower melted my heart.

We had some sort of photo shop on the road with the flower and I took as many pictures as I could because teh kids just cant pose for a few seconds and I could not get a decent picture of them.

The road is filled with laughter, as my phone gallery is filling up with wonderful memories with my kids. I realized that I had to make as many memories with them because they are growing too fast and time just fly by and I just can't hold it still

Again, we took the empty road and wenton our way towards Nanay's house.

Soon we saw another beautiful flower along the road and I did not let it pass: I took photos of it and @eylii even posed holding it as I refrained them from picking it from the plant


As I said above, time flies very fast and time came that we had to walk back home.

The sky was slowly turning into beautiful colors and we feasted our eyes on it as we traveled by.

The view is so serene and I am amazed that the kids appreciated it too. We had chats as we walked by and the kids were taking turns and we joked too, imagining things and I liked how creative their minds were.

I loved our small walk, and I will treasure it as we can only do this every once in a while. Being in a different environment made the kid's character to surface letting me know them a little more deeper. It also made me grow as a mother because we always do, and we were never born one.

My kids made my life even more beautiful, making me feel loved like no other can and they made me love unconditionally like I never did before. I am looking forward to more walks like this soon.

Our #walk ended as we got home, and everything that happened, every little thing my kids did, every memory we made #mademesmile



Disclaimer

All text and images in this post are mine (be it captured by my huawei y9s phone camera or made using some tools stated) unless stated otherwise.

Date posted November 22, 2023.

Thank you @tattoodjay for initiating #wednesdaywalk and @elizacheng for initiating #mademesmile challenge.

If you made it thsi far, thank you so much for your time, love, and support. Ill see you all around. Keep safe and stay happy!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center