Celebrating my sister's in-law birthday at Sissy Unlimited Samgyup and Wings.

Hello lovely hivers and hello HivePH community. I hope you had a great Sunday today 😊

For today's blog I will be sharing our Samgyup experience last Thursday at Sissy: Unlimited Samgyup and Wings.

Last Thursday was my sister's in-law birthday and she decided to celebrate her birthday with us. My husband and I suggested to have a Samgyup because they didn't experience it yet and they agreed.

There's a lot of Samgyup places in our places and in my husband's hometown we only tried one Samgyup place which is the Dikongs place. We had a good experience there and we only paid 129 pesos because we went there when they had a promo. There's also another Samgyup place near my in-laws house and it's the Sissy Unlimited Samgyup and Wings.

My husband shift was closing that day and we can't manage to wait for him as we have our little ones with us so we decided to go there at 6:00 PM. We are 9 in total. My brother in-law, two sisters inlaws, my son, my three niece and my husband that will come after work.

IMG_20221110_182527.jpg

IMG_20221110_182441.jpg

Here's the place. It's an open place and I preffered this kind of place when eating Samgyup because it's not that hot compared to the last one we visited on our hometown. The vibes is good too as there's a lights and sounds. Every weekend theres a band performing here but we went on Thursday that's why there's no live band.

IMG_20221110_183515.jpg

IMG_20221110_183544.jpg

We choose this place because we want to eat Samgyup but you know what happened? They all ordered unli wings and I am the only one who ordered Samgyup. I don't care if I am the only one to eat Samgyup that time because it's been months since the last time we had our Samgyup food trip. I just told the staff that I will not share it to them because the staff told us that sharing is not allowed.

Their Unli Samgyup is 219 unlike before that it's only 199. The side dishes are kimchi , coleslaw, hotdogs, siomai , marble potatoes, sweetened banana , cucumber and two types of sauces. They also have onions and corn but it's not available on that time. They have plain and honey lemon pork for the 219 pesos.

Their Unli Wings cost 279 pesos with side dishes also. The side dishes are lechon kawali , Shanghai and fries. If you want to add some juice there's an additional payment of 50 pesos and it's also unlimited.

IMG_20221110_183735.jpg

IMG_20221110_200559.jpg

When I am eating Samgyup, my problem is not the reason that I will be full instantly. My problem is my teeth are hurting. While I am waiting for my husband to come I take some rest and start to grill his meat. I am really satisfied with the Samgyup but I'm bored because I am the only one who eat.

FB_IMG_1668149284937.jpg

The staff took a photo of us because they will upload it on their Facebook page. My brother in-law also asked the staff for a photo on his phone. I look so chubby in the photo and it looks like I am the one who's celebrating birthday but the true celebrants is my sister in-law who wear blue green shirt.

When my husband came the pork that I grilled is not hot anymore. He didn't enjoy eating as he don't like the honey lemon marinated pork as the sweetness of the honey was so powerful and he don't like it. I feel sorry for my husband because he didn't like it. As for me I like the marinated one.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center