A Nature Travel In Bandera Mountain Manticao, Misamis Orient

IMG_20230828_150330.jpg

Each of us are fun of traveling to the beautiful place around the World or in any place that is near to us. I would like to share my wonderful experienced as I decided to visit the Bandera mountain Located in Manticao, Misamis Oriental Philippines. This place is part of Mindanao and it is already expected to see more mountains, trees and wildplants particularly in the Province.

This was my first time to do traveling in this place and I felt very excited. I really love to take travel and the most place I really want to went are mountains, rivers, seashores or any fascinating areas. It takes a couple of hours depends on the traffic if we went to the Municipality of Manticao, and we should ride public vehicles just like Buses and jeeps.

IMG_20230828_150939.jpg

Name of Location:Bandera Mountain
Time8AM
DateAugust 28, 2023

This is the Bandera mountain located in a Municipality of Manticao, Misamis Oriental. There are 3 Mountains facing to the Sea, I really amazed of the place as I arrived on the area. There are lots of Native trees just like Tugas, Mahogany and Macao trees. The birds was also tweeting in the trees and some of the birds are flying in the sky. I also observed the place that some of the grass and trees are started to dry and died. There are no rains happens in the place and the residents especially the farmers are started to worried about.

IMG_20230828_150234.jpg

Name of Location:The Sitio in Bandera Mountain

Below of the mountain is The sitios. This place consists of 10 Houses but it far from each other. Even if the sitio is far from crowded place, it consists of power electricity and this is very important to all people here. The place is surrounded with trees, grasses and wildplants.

IMG_20230828_150702.jpg

Name of Location:A Rocky Road At the Mountain

As I continued to explored the place, I also noticed that the road contains more rocks. This kind of rocks is what we called Silica, the primary Ingredients of making cement. Some of the Part in Manticao are already excavated and the silica stones will be brought to the Factory in Lugait. Bandera mountain contains of many silica stones and some of it are already washed away by water during flood. There are no plants or crops grows in this place because there is lack of soil.

IMG_20230828_150443.jpg

Name of Location:Young Trees At the Mountain Top

This plants was came from the Municipal Agriculture. They conducted a tree planting activities in this place and lucky, the tress they planted was already grow. This will help the place to become cool and maintain the relaxing and beauty of the surroundings. I really amazed when some of the residents told me about the activity.

Name of Location:A Coconut Drier House and A Coconut Shells

IMG_20230828_151218.jpg

IMG_20230828_151110.jpg

In midst of my Travel adventure, I pass this Coconut drier house. In local term or here in the Province we called it Ganggangan. This is the place were the coconuts will placed and smoked it using coconut husks or "Bunot" in Provincial term. This process will dried the coconuts instantly. After smoking for a whole day, they will started to removed the coconut meat called "Lugit". The coconut shells were thrown away and the coconut meat will smake again for the second and their time until it dries. The coconut shells will use for cooking foods or charcoal methods. The charcoal out of coconut shells can be also sell to the supermarket.

This is one of the primary source of income here in Manticao, that is why those farmers who owned many coconuts will make this kind of structures.

IMG_20230828_151345.jpg

Name of Location:A Cocon or Pupae of the Butterfly

I was very amazed as I found this cocoon of a butterfly. I always seen this in books, but now I already seen in actual. It hangs on the trees and by the next day, the butterfly inside of this things will comes out and ready to fly.

IMG_20230828_151517.jpg

IMG_20230828_151641.jpg

Name of Location:Manticao River

The river of the place was very cool and refreshing. It was very perfect for a swim and fishing activities. There are lots of algae plants grows in the big stones and also crabs, fish, shrimps can also found in here.

Because of the crystal clear water, the reflection of the sky can be seen also.

I really amazed of the place I went while ago. It keeps me relaxing and I really love ti live in this kind of place.
Many thanks to @godslove123 for helping me for some additional ideas about formating the text and tables format.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center