Serenity Is Essential In Finding Solace At Purisima Mountain View

Serenity is knowing that your worst shot is still pretty good.  Johnny Miller

To the profound people in this community, bonjour! I just started to learn French yesterday, and that single word is basically basic.😅 How is everyone doing these days? I hope everyone is doing very well.


Earlier in the morning, I had no energy to face the day. I felt a sudden flat, pale, and empty energy inside me. The sun was bright, though, and yet it was not enough for me to go all out for the rest of the day. I had no other things on my mind, so I did open my journal, but sadly, I had nothing to write.

Then my sister entered the room with a presentable outfit and light makeup. She smiled and said, "Let's go to this place!" A rush of excitement ran through my mind. Maybe this can be the key to killing my emptiness. I agreed with my sister to go with her, and she was somewhat surprised. It's because I always reject her offer when she goes out.

I just thought maybe it's good to unwind and let go of this feeling. Because honestly, my mind is so awake, but my heart is so heavy.


image.png

Just look at this green scenery, plus the wind brushing against our faces.

At this rate, we were riding a motorcycle and pleaded with the manong driver to make a stop for a bit. My sister and I were so awed by the view. I just really miss the country. A fun fact: It is said that nature quickly boosts your mood. It totally worked for me. Maybe I have been staying at home too much lately that I have forgotten how it feels to see such sights.

image.png

We have arrived to our destination!

This place is called Purisima Mountain View, located in Consolacion, Cebu. It is a thirty- to forty-five-minute ride from the Eskina Lamac beside SM Consolacion. There is no entrance fee, and it still gives off that perfect vibe. This is a perfect place if you're looking for serenity and comfort. You can come with your parents, siblings, cousins, grandparents, and friends. Even if not for a complete meal, just a talk, coffee, tea, or even chips and sodas I assure you that you will leave this place smiling.

image.png

Food is one of the key to a comfort and happiness. Except if you're on a diet.😅

My older sister ordered a burger for me and a sandwich for her, but we got the same green apple juice. It only cost 170 pesos, or $3, for my burger and fries, and 165 pesos, or $2.9, for the sandwich and fries. Each drink costs 60 pesos, or $1.

This place has so much to offer. It holds the power of healing and peace. My emptiness was exchanged for gratitude. I realized that sometimes you just need to say thank you for everything that has happened to you and to your life. I'm also grateful for my sister, who invited me to this date. Of course, we had a lot to talk about, including the latest gossip to boost our mood.


I went home feeling alive with my genuine smile. I quickly had to head to my journal and list my goals to make a new routine. My afternoon turned out so well.

I do hope that there will be no emptiness for everyone. Maybe it comes now and then, but there's no reason to feel that way, right? Just put yourself against the sun or go to a place that provides comfort for yourself. For me, Purisima Mountain View had been the one.


“I am happy because I’m grateful. I choose to be grateful. That gratitude allows me to be happy.”-Will Arnett

Happy weekdays for y'all!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center