Strolling Around Negros Oriental Plaza at Night

Negros Oriental doesn't run out of things to offer to its guests. Before I ended our first night in Negros, I came to think to visit its plaza at night as I have seen some posts about it.

PicsArt_07-12-07.25.50.jpg

Their municipal hall dazzles at night. Led lights are placed to highlight the name. Locals in the place are also there, enjoying their alone time together with their loved ones. I observed that there were also students practicing a performance near the stage.

PicsArt_07-12-07.27.04.jpg

I continued walking and saw some young couples, senior high school maybe, enjoying their moments too. I did not look at them closely because I knew how judgemental my eyes could be. As someone who did not experience Public Display of Affection (PDA) while still studying and young, I know you understand my point. I wonder if their parents know what they have been doing. I hurriedly brushed off the thought in my head because I was getting too judgemental without having the criteria for judging.😂

PicsArt_07-12-07.27.52.jpg

PicsArt_07-12-07.29.25.jpg

I still continued roaming around the plaza. Several flags are arranged orderly, maybe part of their Independence Day Celebration.

PicsArt_07-12-07.28.47.jpg

PicsArt_07-12-07.27.26.jpg

A few steps away from the flags, I saw the sign Negros Oriental in its lively, fun, and colorful hue combinations. I saw mothers and kids around the signage. Maybe they are locals because they look comfortable around the area and do not take photos. Meaning, I could have all the time to take photos of mine, without having a photobomber.😂

PicsArt_07-12-07.28.13.jpg

PicsArt_07-12-07.24.56.jpg

Negros Oriental Plaza is a perfect spot to stay if you want some alone time. It's a place where you can sit, breathe and relax. The place is quiet, the view is great and it feels safe and secure to stay there.

PicsArt_07-12-07.26.14.jpg

After this quick tour, I decided to get some drink, and a fruit shake before heading to Bethel Hotel.

This is all for today's blog. Be safe. Until the netswriting.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments